? 5/1/18/Ravan/+4 386/+11 97/pmps 88/+1 337/+4 272/+7 277/

Status
Not open for further replies.
Good morning JoyBee! I'm wondering if your family is still visiting? This is Ravan's 7th cycle since the one-time reducie and you might start thinking about taking the dose back up (perhaps tomorrow) since he really isn't doing much on this dose.....unless your family is still visiting and you think the stress of having others in your home may be raising Ravan's levels?
 
I agree with Judy. I would get one day of data in where he's not stressed. According to SLGS, you would hold a dose getting you nadirs under 150, which he was doing on 1.75 for a while. The complicating thing is also the reduced dose in there. It can take 6 cycles for the depot to properly build from a skip or reduced dose. That should have been last night. It'll be interesting to see what he does today and tomorrow. But if you don't see any low blues by then, I would increase.
 
@Judy and Boomer
@Wendy&Neko

? I didn't check Ravan's bg much today because it was 386 at 1:30 pm. I just checked & it was down to 97 at 9:15 He ate nearly an entire can of FF at 8pm so I was shocked to see such a low bg.

I waited 15 mins & now it's 88 What do you think is going on? I definitely didn't expect this huge drop.

I need to be up at 5 am to say goodbye to my family. I don't know if i should shoot the regular dose ,no shot Or do a reduced dose. ? This is really unexpected!

He's been eating good all day.
 
Things to consider, that 88 earned him a reduction down to 1.5 units. SLGS says not to shoot under 90. Maybe if you wait a bit he might start coming up.

How long since he ate that can of FF? I am in a different time zone from you, so it's best to talk about food in terms of + hours.
 
I wondered when he was flat earlier today what he might be up to. Now we know. :D
I can't stay up with you JoyBee; it's late here and I'm sick and need to go to bed.
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
OK, he's starting to bounce. His normal dose would be 1.5 units, but you need to get to bed earlier. Maybe 1 unit so he does go too high? Make sure he's got lots of food out when you go to bed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top