5/07 Cleo AMPS 387;PMPS 143;+1.25 178+2.25 153;+4 164;+6 218

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/07 Cleo AMPS 387

Hi guys .. Cleo, what are you doing way up there? Come on down, I think lots of kitties are hanging out on the lower levels! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/07 Cleo AMPS 387;+2 317PMPS 143

PMPS - 143 .75 U insulin

Yikes, I shot it - but I will be home to test :o

Looking back, of course, I wish I would have stalled a half hour :roll:
 
Re: 5/07 Cleo AMPS 387;+2 317PMPS 143

Looking back, of course, I wish I would have stalled a half hour :roll:
Hind site is great, ain't it?

There is a point in time, where you need to decide if you can handle the lower numbers. Once I decided I wanted to do that, never skip a shot again, never stall unless absolutely necessary, I bit the bullet and shot some very low numbers and monitored. I believe with all my heart, that is what got Wink to OTJ status. Wink's spreadsheet does not give the full picture because he was at a shelter for 3+ months, getting insulin but missing shots, high carb food etc.

You know there are so many wonderful members on this board that can walk you through the lower numbers and even a hypo. We are here to support you in any way we can.

When is your next test this evening? +2 or something else?
 
Re: 5/07 Cleo AMPS 387;+2 317PMPS 143

Next test will be soon as I can get her. After reading Jamie/Jupe's post, I have that sick feeling in my stomach! I will try opening a can soon to see if that brings her out.
 
Re: 5/07 Cleo AMPS 387;+2 317PMPS 143;+1.25 178

pmps - 143

+1.25 - 178

I will test again in 1 hour

Thanks Deb, you give me reassurance. I want to do what is best for her, and since I am not home during the weekday, I hate to mess with her PM shots.
 
Re: 5/07 Cleo AMPS 387;+2 317PMPS 143;+1.25 178

So Cleo is playing "Catch the Kitty" game with you and also reading her condo. What a well rounded cat!

Don't be doing too much of this nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile . We'll be around to help.
 
Re: 5/07 Cleo AMPS 387;+2 317PMPS 143;+1.25 178

Nice shooting. It can be scary shooting those blue numbers at first, but the more you do it, the easier it gets. This is a great chance to gather some data on what Cleo will do and then you will have that for future reference. I hope Cleo gives you a nice, safe surf tonight.
 
Re: 5/07 Cleo AMPS 387;+2 317PMPS 143;+1.25 178+2.25 153;+4

+4 164

Staying in the blues!

Eating 1 1/2 tsp LCFF - her appetite has been somewhat decreased this past week. Not worrying, more in line with my other two non-sugarbabies. So, maybe a good thing?
 
Re: 5/07 Cleo AMPS 387;+2 317PMPS 143;+1.25 178+2.25 153;+4

Oh yes, better control with the insulin often shows up in a decreased appetite to a more normal appetite level. Nice that you have other kitties to compare the appetite to. :lol:
 
Re: 5/07 Cleo AMPS 387;+2 317PMPS 143;+1.25 178+2.25 153;+4

+5.75 218

Makes me wonder what she was at the AM +6. I should be able to get out of work early tomorrow and get a test in the +6 or +7 area.

Sweet dreams to kitties and their beans! I-) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top