5/06 Meadow AMPS 320, +8 420, PMPS 373, Dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amber & Meadow

Member Since 2010
Because of an awards ceremony tonight, I didn't get home by the 12th hour. Tested Meadow 20 minutes before hour 14 and shot. Hopefully the vet calls tomorrow with UTI test results.
Should I increase the dose tomorrow morning?

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13771
 
In my opinion, if it were my cat, it seems that you are not seeing any action from the current dose and it's time for a dose increase. If it were my baby I would go for it bc Meadow's numbers are high as is and shooting early will act as a little extra insulin boost.

I'm curious to see what other eyes have to say about this topic...

Will you be home to test during the day tomorrow?
 
It looks like you've had a couple of shots that weren't on your regular schedule. Walk me through the timing.

5/5 you shot at +11 (you didn't specify if it was the AM or PM shot.) Was your next shot 12 hours later or at your regular time?
5/6 you shot at approx. +13.75. Tomorrow morning, you should be shooting 12 hours from when you shot tonight.

However, if Meadow's AMPS number number is over 300, you could shoot an hour early. If you shoot early, do not increase the dose. I'm presuming you want to get back on your usual shot schedule. If her AMPS is in the yellows, you could shoot up to 30 min. early.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top