4/9 Skooter AMPS 153 +1.75 134 PMPS 96 +2.5 67 +3.5 72 +5 115 DENTAL DAY PART 2 SCHEDULED

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Skooter's Bed Saga 04/08

Just a quickie for now!

Skooter did awesome this morning....I am not overly concerned, but did take note that his preshot numbers have been itching up a wee tad bit. He comes down quite nicely, though, so I am not sure how concerning it will be.

The Dental: Part Duex has been scheduled for yet another holiday, Cindo de Mayo! I am feeling a bit better this go round as I will have some idea of how things will go. I know they are taking fewer teeth, but they are bigger teeth, so I am not sure if that increases the risk of underlying infection under the gum line or not....but I guess only time will tell!

Just to be a brat, the movie I left on for Skooter this morning was in fact "Little Women". He wants to snuggle in his bed, he is gonna have to watch that.....
 
Those aren't bad numbers for Skooter. I would just keep an eye on them if they keep creeping up. The next dental should be easier since you know what to expect.
 
Yup, the second dental will be easier. For the bean. Knowing what to expect removes lots of anxiety. And Skoots rebounded so well after the first, he'll breeze through the second.

Now, the numbers, Mr. Skootz. A little lower in the morning. She may start leaving you with chick flicks daily if you don't cooperate.

Marilyn and Polly
 
And with that PMPS, the movie Renaissance Man is on, starring Danny DeVito. Technically not a chick flick, but it is one of the only movies that is not a chick flick in my collection apparently.....

He is being such a good boy, and I am exhausted lol....I am beginning to wonder if there is something wrong with me, but not sure what I would test for being tired all the time.

Apparently, we have a thing about dentals on holidays. His first dental was on April 1st, and his next one is on Cinco de Mayo. I am hoping this one is less traumatic.....for me. He still seems to be doing very, very well. I know that this dental will be different than the other, but at least I have SOME idea of what will happen, so I am actually not as nervous. I did ask to have Dr. R. do this one as well, since she did the first. So we will do the no fuds after 8 (probably a reduced dose) thing the night before, skip the AM shot, drop off, do dental, pick up and then decide if we will be skipping his PMPS. I am not sure if the recovery will be different as all the toofers they are scheduled to take this time are in the back.

I hope everyone is having a good night! We shall see how much sleep I am able to get tonight.....as I am not sure how low Skoots plans to go tonight.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top