Sasha&Tara
Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=67917
Good morning!!!
Hope everyone had a very happy holiday!
So I messed up with Sasha yesterday. He was in the blues all day. I kept running home from my aunts house to check on him. At PMPS he was at 173, the lowest I've ever seen him pre shot. I reduced his dose from 5 units to 2.5 units because I got nervous and couldnt stay with him. I read the 'How to handle low numbers" and so I did what I thought was right, but it does say the giudelines may be too stict for Lantus users. At any rate, I woke up to a kitty with very high BG of 412.
He looks good, still ketone negative.
Any advice on how to dose him when he's running in the blues would be appreciated, as I apparently reduced him way too much. (Imagine what a nut job I;m going to be when he gets into the greens) :roll:
Hope everyone is having a good Monday...back to the grind...ughhhh
Hugs!
Good morning!!!
Hope everyone had a very happy holiday!
So I messed up with Sasha yesterday. He was in the blues all day. I kept running home from my aunts house to check on him. At PMPS he was at 173, the lowest I've ever seen him pre shot. I reduced his dose from 5 units to 2.5 units because I got nervous and couldnt stay with him. I read the 'How to handle low numbers" and so I did what I thought was right, but it does say the giudelines may be too stict for Lantus users. At any rate, I woke up to a kitty with very high BG of 412.
He looks good, still ketone negative.
Any advice on how to dose him when he's running in the blues would be appreciated, as I apparently reduced him way too much. (Imagine what a nut job I;m going to be when he gets into the greens) :roll:
Hope everyone is having a good Monday...back to the grind...ughhhh
Hugs!