4/9 Rosy AMPS 418/+4 328 PMPS 437/+6 410 Should I worry?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/9 Rosy AMPS 418 4th cycle still red

Time to get over that NDW and show your bean some action Rosy.

Vyktor has decided that he likes that good Australian Whiskas loaf again now which is great, it is so much cheaper than the Ziwipeak. I think Rosy is a good influence on him, now if he can just influence her numbers...
 
Re: 4/9 Rosy AMPS 418 4th cycle still red

Oh Vyktors loving the Australian loaf! That's great! Rosy love the chicken w salmon more than the chicken w turkey. I mix in a small portion of the Wellness Core with the loaf when I feed Rosy.
I was thinking getting the "green food" Ziwipeak for Rosy to try on too! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/9 Rosy AMPS 418/+4 328 PMPS 437 4th cycle still red

PMPS 437 gave steamed chicken & 1.25u
 
Re: 4/9 Rosy AMPS 418/+4 328 PMPS 437 4th cycle still red

Hi guys .. no advice from me on the high numbers .. just lots of hugs and support .. These numbers will clear, we just have to keep telling ourselves that, ok? Hang in there!
 
Thanks for the hugs! Definitely needed here! nailbite_smile

PM +6 410 Rosy still standing on the red. Gave her canned supper.

Should I be worried? This is the 4th cycle after the increase, howcome she did not response to it ? Ive checked the insulin pen, looks normal.
 
My Neko has taken 5 cycles to respond to the last two dose increases. It is part of a cat's job to keep you worrying!

Hang in there, Rosy will respond in her own good time.
 
What I see is that Rosy had a yellow PMPS last night, then she was red at mid cycle. I suspect that she saw some lower numbers during the AM cycle prior to that yellow, and she's bouncing. I would hold the dose (unless you see low numbers) and allow the bounce to clear....that can take up to 6 cycles. You're doing fine....I know those high numbers are hard to take, but she will come down.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top