4/9 Johnny PMPS 201

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janice & Johnny

Member Since 2010
Johnny is having a good day of bird-watching and fresh-air sniffing --- windows are open!

We gave fresh insulin this morning and the result wasn't quite what we expected. We'll see what PMPS is, but now I'm questioning whether the insulin was old or not and wondering if the reduction really didn't stick. Sigh. Feeling kind of frustrated today...

Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40799
 
Re: 4/9 Johnny AMPS 306 +3 (288) +4 (221)

You started a new pen/vial today?

I'm also confused. You shot 0.25u last night and then 0.1u this morning? I was going to say that if you increased last night, this may be NDW. I could still be NDW but I wouldn't keep changing the dose.
 
Re: 4/9 Johnny AMPS 306 +3 (288) +4 (221)

:oops: Yes, we shot 0.25u last night. With his numbers creeping up into yellows and then a pink, we thought it was a failed reduction. Then, when his numbers didn't seem very affected by the increase last night, we questioned whether the insulin was not effective anymore. It's about the same age as the last time we needed fresh. So...this morning, we opened a fresh vial and gave the 0.1u with the idea that the 0.25u he got last night was not truly the amount he received if it was no longer potent and we'd continue the reduced dose with the fresh insulin.

In short, we've made a mess of everything! I know we need to pick a dose now and stick with it. I just don't know which one.
 
Re: 4/9 Johnny AMPS 306 +3 (288) +4 (221)

If you think the insulin was truly toast, stick with the .1u. You were seeing greens a few days ago. Remember, though, that you've got to replace what's in the shed. It could take a few days, or maybe not.
 
Re: 4/9 Johnny AMPS 306 +3 (288) +4 (221)

Thanks, Sienne. PMPS is 201, which is better than the last few days of preshot #s. I think the insulin was toast. We'll stick with the 0.1u for now and keep in mind that the shed may be a little greedy while it refills!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top