4/9 Checkers pmps 352

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68235

Yay, we got a blue morning :-D
He's happy, well fed, well watered. Active, no nap yet. I may be off base, but he sure is a different kitty, since acupuncture.
I haven't mentioned it, 'cause I thought it would resolve itself, but since the dental on 3/22, he's had something annoying in his mouth.
Doc thinks it's probably suture, (supposedly dissolvable,) and will try to look...good luck with that. :roll:
They will probably have to lightly sedate, with gas, to get in and snip stitch. He can't have food or water, so I may have to skip shot. I'll be here, looking for advice, Wed night.

Sorry I can't get to condos this morning.
BBL
 
Re: 4/9 Checkers amps 179 +1/207 +2/162

Nice to see Checkers in Blue this morning! hopefully he's on his way to find Rupert and have a fun Monday. Good luck with the mouth thing getting resolved, probably the 'final' piece of the puzzle! Glad he's feeling better after the acu!!!
 
Re: 4/9 Checkers amps 179 +1/207 +2/162

So you think the acupuncture is really helping?
That is amazing news!!!! :mrgreen:

How many tx's has Checkers been through so far?
 
Re: 4/9 Checkers amps 179 +1/207 +2/162

Hi guys .. gorgeous numbers for mr checkers today! I'm so happy to hear the acupuncture went well for checks, and seems to be helping him out .. Sorry to hear about the bothersome mouth .. I hope they can get in and figure it out, without to much hassle .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/9 Checkers amps 179 +1/207 +2/162

Checkers is lookin' nice today! Glad to hear the acupuncture seems to be helping him. I've always heard good things about it! I remember you mentioned you thought something was up with his mouth a week or so ago...hopefully snipping the stitch will help.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 4/9 Checkers amps 179 +1/207 +2/162

What a nice morning for Checkers. I'm so glad the acupuncture seems to be helping. I hope the mouth thing is as easy as snipping the stitch.
 
Re: 4/9 Checkers amps 179 +1/207 +2/162+3/189 +7/236

Hi Barb & Checkers,

Lookin' mighty good today, Checks! Sorry you have a stich stuck in your mouth and hopefully it can be removed easily. Then we'll see great numbers, right? Nice work with the acupuncture.

Barb, it is a miserable day here today: wet snow and rain; cold, foggy, dreary, and you can't even see the mountains. HOpe it's better at your place!

Ella & Rusty
 
Hi Barb - good news on the acupuncture! I am so glad that he seems to feel better. How great is that??? YAY! I hope the mouth problem is as simple as snipping a stitch. Good luck!
 
Nice to see him in blue and I'm glad the acupuncture is working!!! Yippee!! Hope it's fairly simple to get the stitch out.

You're taking him up tomorrow morning, right? ;-) ;-)

Love your post on our condo
 
HOORAY for the acupuncture helping, guys!

and maybe the mouth stitch is the reason he's not having good numbers?
I hope it's a simple procedure...
and hope you are feeling well, my friend!

funny-pictures-cat-catches-birds-in-his-mouth.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top