4/9 Charlie AMPS 267 +1 295 +2 257

Katy and Charlie

Member Since 2023
Yesterday's Post

Good morning friends! Charlie is still staying relatively low and acting more and more like his old self. I'm celebrating the little things. It's been a week that he hasn't gone over 500. 2 full days (almost and hopefully 3 days) staying under 400.

Unfortunately, I am unable to test during my lunch break today because I have a doctor's appointment.

I am thinking since we saw a low of 63 yesterday, I should hold this current dose for a week or so?
 
When you see your first green, you hold the dose 10 cycles. Let's see where he goes again once he stops bouncing.

He's been bouncing for so long, if that would stop, it would be a dream come true!!

Do I hold it for 10 cycles from the dose change? 10 cycles from 4/6?

Or 10 cycles from seeing the green? 10 cycles from 4/8?
 
I know I haven't been around the forum much lately, but I popped in specifically to check in on Charlie.

OMG what a huge difference in his spreadsheet this last week or two, you can really see more pinks and blues working in and less and less reds and blacks. I have been wanting to see Charlie make some progress and this just warms my heart!! Great work Katy, you are doing a fantastic job following TR and it shows. I recall when you thought you didn't test enough for TR and look at you now.
 
I know I haven't been around the forum much lately, but I popped in specifically to check in on Charlie.

OMG what a huge difference in his spreadsheet this last week or two, you can really see more pinks and blues working in and less and less reds and blacks. I have been wanting to see Charlie make some progress and this just warms my heart!! Great work Katy, you are doing a fantastic job following TR and it shows. I recall when you thought you didn't test enough for TR and look at you now.

Thanks for checking in! Yesterday we saw yellow and blue numbers all day and I almost cried tears of joy. So many times I thought he just wasn't going to regulate, but we are getting closer and closer every day. He seems so happy too. It makes me so relieved to see him feeling better.

Yesterday I thought the bouncing had stopped. But he was a little high this morning, but way better than all the reds and blacks we had in the past. I'm just not sure if I should increase or keep holding for a few more cycles. We'll see what +6 today shows. I was planning on doing a new post later today.

Attached is Charlie and Annie doing some cuddling last weekend. :p:cat:
 

Attachments

  • kittybabies.jpg
    kittybabies.jpg
    55 KB · Views: 75
Back
Top