4/9 AMPS 177, +3.75 151, +5.75 167, PMPS 175, +1.5 309

Little scared what PMPS will look like, hopefully she will come up some by then, sometimes she just stays flat all day. Problem is if it is shot time and no one is around, I end up stalling too long or once skipped dose because I did not know what else to do. Hopefully she is not too low at PMPS :nailbiting:and can shoot on time.
 
If you can you should test at +11 and post and ask for advice. That will give you an hour to get an answer.
Good idea, only problem is can change a lot in an hour sometimes. If she continues in these lower numbers, I will try to test a little early before shot time at least to have a little cushion of time to stall if needed. Thanks.
 
175 PMPS, will test again in 15 minutes, how low should I skip shot?

167 15 minutes later

Has not eaten in 4 hours
 
Last edited:
Last time I skipped I was told I should not have done that and then had to start over on the count but she is only 4th day on this dose
 
She's had a nice flat surf today, but sometimes they do go lower at night. You can try a reduced dose since you can't monitor all night. You'll get another chance to shoot blues when you can monitor. Can you give her extra food if she's lower when you test later? I'd get a +1 and a +2.
 
Last time I skipped I was told I should not have done that and then had to start over on the count but she is only 4th day on this dose
I don't know what the circumstances were, but sometimes you have to skip for safety's sake if you can't monitor and don't have the data to know what your cat will do.
 
Shooting a reduced dose will start the cycle count over, but don't worry about that. Honey's safety should come first. She'll get back on track.
 
She's had a nice flat surf today, but sometimes they do go lower at night. You can try a reduced dose since you can't monitor all night. You'll get another chance to shoot blues when you can monitor. Can you give her extra food if she's lower when you test later? I'd get a +1 and a +2.
I am going to test one more time now, can you standby for a minute please?
 
That will help keep her surfing.
Problem is I am so sleep deprived since she is eating every 3 hours round the clock I get up several times to dump food in her dish and go back to bed and get up in another 3 hours, I normally don’t test in the middle of the night because it is all I can do to find the kitchen these days, don’t trust myself with sharp objects when I am half asleep. I would see if she is not getting up to eat and if I thought she was in trouble I am sure it would wake me up enough to test her if she didn’t look right.
 
Have you thought about getting an autofeeder? I don't know if you have other cats, so it may not help if you have more than one cat.
 
Have you thought about getting an autofeeder? I don't know if you have other cats, so it may not help if you have more than one cat.
I bought one a couple weeks ago, still in box. Was going to try then spring came and ants are coming by her food dish, so I try not to leave anything out more than a couple of hours, don’t want her eating ants in food:eek: I want to make sure ants are gone first, always something...
 
One thing I did when I had ants was to put Furball's food dish in a dish with a little bit of water in it so the food dish was surrounded by water. The ants won't go in the water or they'll drown.
 
One thing I did when I had ants was to put Furball's food dish in a dish with a little bit of water in it so the food dish was surrounded by water. The ants won't go in the water or they'll drown.
What a great idea! There's always ants in the spring and they love cat food!
 
Back
Top