4/8 Tess AMPS~104 PMPS~102+2~167 +4~192 +8.5~196 +11~177

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
4/7 Condo
4/7 RECAP:
• AMPS~309 fed 1.1oz. 4%, .25u (5 drops) Lev, Cosequin , Miralax
• +2 fed .55oz. 4%
• +3~213 fed .55oz. 4%
• +4 fed .55oz. 4%
• +5~171
• +8~76
• +11~47
• PMPS~51, fed 1.1oz. 4%, .25u (5 drops) Lev
• +1~73
• +2~65 fed .55oz. 7%
• +3~59 fed .55oz. 9%
• +4~58 fed .55oz. 10%
• +5~76
• +6
• +7~52
• +8~51
• +9~52
• +10~57
• +11~90
• AMPS~309 fed 1.1oz. 4%, .25u (5 drops) Lev , Cosequin , Miralax

Good Morning LL!
Creaturewithsmileymug.jpg
I'm moving slowly this morning, Tess's shot was even a few minutes late, about 10 minutes. What a night last night! The wonderful thing is that we didn't need to feed Tess after her last mini meal and she didn't drop any more! She just surfed all night at the Green Lagoon. Must have been some good waves! :mrgreen:

John and I have been talking and wonder if she should have earned a reduction. For newbies reading our condo, Tess has been so hard to hold to a reduction, the standard was set at under 40 not under 50 or three times under 50. i have given her reductions before with several 40s cycles, but then we had to work very hard to bring her back up. We did have to carb her a lot on Tuesday to get her up, but last night she just surfed all on her own. Kawabunga Kitty was back with style!

With her numbers up this morning we decided to see if she was starting a bounce, but now I'm wondering if we should keep her here and really make her earn the reduction at the high bar which has ben set for her. If the worst that can happen is that we have to stay up another night, we can handle that. Are there any other down sides? I know there is a window for taking reductions, what i am wondering about is not delaying taking it , but rather just not taking it until she really proves she needs it.

WCR All 5 Ps and a demanding kitty this morning, she's letting me know she is more than ready for breffis #2.
 
Re: 4/8 Tess AMPS~104 +2~154 DOSE?

Hi guys .. WOW .. what a night last night! You guys deserve a round of applause! I hope someone here can answer your question soon .. I never knew when to really give mocha reductions, unless it was very obvious, like her in the 30's ... I just did it when told :lol: Hope you guys have a great weekend, maybe with some much needed naps??
 
Re: 4/8 Tess AMPS~104 +2~154 DOSE?

So you pulled an all nighter!!!You are such great beans!--Looks like she is doing so great!
We have the not holding her dose problem with Moonie as well--I add & subtract drops, but it looks like she isnt holding them too well, so I will also up her Monday,as we will be out all day sunday--
Frustrating isnt it???
Looks like this dose could work :?: --Hugs & have a nice day!
 
Re: 4/8 Tess AMPS~104 +2~154 DOSE?

Wow what a cycle for Tess she is looking super :mrgreen: bet you both are so tired ~O) ~O)



Hiz Tess Moze sayz to send over the KTSS he thinks the new cranberry drink might really help his pee problemz seez you allz soon

Do Lou
 
Re: 4/8 Tess AMPS~104 +2~154 DOSE?

Oh good grief, Ann, what a night! Maybe I'll stop complaining about Checks surfing for only a 3 hour period.
Really Miss Tess..all night?? :shock:
Oh Ann, I so admire you (and John). I would have given Checkers a bowl of syrup, and said "Here, kid, have at it" :lol:

Oh stop yelling at me, you know I'm joking. :-D
Hope no newbies are reading this. :roll:
 
Re: 4/8 Tess AMPS~104 +2~154 +4~129 DOSE?

And done w/ that food spike/ bounce? :-D :-D :-D We may see the "good color" yet this cycle!

I guess what I'm asking about the dose is that, as long as we are here to monitor, is there any long term harm in keeping Tess here? We want to give her pancreas as much help healing as possible. I know when getting ready to take a cat OTJ, there is a theory to keep them on one drop as long as possible to heal the pancreas as much as possible. Or can they become too accustomed to a dose and it stops being as effective?
 
Re: 4/8 Tess AMPS~104 +2~154 +4~129 DOSE?

no help on dose...but gotta say...if i tried to keep the schedule you do...

really-funny-sleeping-cat-tabby.jpg
 
Re: 4/8 Tess AMPS~104 +2~154 +4~129 DOSE?

what a nice change! Honestly, if Tess was mine I wouldn't change a thing until I absolutely had to. She's looking great, and as long as you can keep her surfing 40s she should be fine (especially as much as you test!).
 
Re: 4/8 Tess AMPS~104 +2~154 +4~129 DOSE?

Awesome night!!! Sorry I pooped out on you but I was just in ststststst mode (sleep/test....to add to our LL dictionary). I'm sure you were, too. Tess is looking incredible...look at all these amazing b2b beautiful cycles!!! And she's at it today, too. I would be hard pressed to call this a real bounce compared to days of old....and she's coming back down!! SUPER...she'll hit green again, I bet.

Tess...I needs some ear muffs to hide my ears from the beans. What about you? I tinks you got more pokeys than me last night...I needs SLEEP!!!
 
Re: 4/8 Tess AMPS~104 +2~154 +4~129 +8~124

124 @ +8 not bad considering that I've been vacuuming for the last 2 hours.

Libby, Thank you! We really will be happiest holding her in these healing numbers as long as possible, maybe we can finally graduate from LTS. Changing things fast just doesn't work with this little girl.

I found a couple of fleas on Tess and this was 2 days after the flea treatment. I thought we might have an infestation and they were jumping on her, so we vacuumed EVERYTHING and even pulled all the slipcovers off and washed them, put all the throw pillows through the dryer, vacuumed all the crevices of the furniture and scared Tess to death!

Now I'm going to go out and look into sprays as well. :evil: And maybe even a bath tonight. :shock:
 
Re: 4/8 Tess AMPS~104 +2~154 +4~129 +8~124

WOW - I am so late in visiting everybody, and double wow on the night you had last night. Incredible - and how tired you must be. worth it i know, but wow nonetheless. I guess I need to send you more ~O) ~O) ~O) :-D :-D

FWIW, IMHO, I'd keep her at this dose if it were me,. You guys are a great team, and if you can test like you do, then why not? She's doing so well, rally seems to like this dose. Such great things going on here.

bummer on the fleas.... I hate fleas..... good luck!

Tess - KTSS duty!! Simon and Shadow and Raja - you ready? I hope Tobey warmed up his paws... see you!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/8 Tess AMPS~104 +2~154 +4~129 +8~124 +11~106

Hi Ann,
I think Tess's numbers are looking so much better than a month or so ago. I think you should keep on doing what you're doing, too. FLEAS!! Ugh!! Alice had fleas so badly once that we had hundreds of flea eggs in our bed! We vacuumed every day for months; had her "dipped", etc. and finally got rid of them. I hope you caught them early!!

have a good evening, and I hope you get some sleep!

Ella
Hey Tess, Tessie Lou needs spa treatment tonight from the KTSS, so put her on the list, OK?
Rusty
 
Re: 4/8 Tess AMPS~104 PMPS~102

What a run for Tess, we didn't see green today, but that was because she was hiding on a chair under the kitchen table. But tonight.........

Thanks Michelle and Ella, i didn't really want to take a reduction yet, she is doing so well and I think she needs to stay in these numbers for a while.

Mannie, Rusty, I'm ready, but I may need a treatment myself, mom is talking about a ba..... I can't say it! confused_cat it will take forever to get my fur back in order! See you soon, wanna head back over to the lagoon after? -- Tess
 
Re: 4/8 Tess AMPS~104 PMPS~102

I know you have to be thrilled with Tess's numbers lately....wow!!!! I do think she is graduating from LTS anti jinx. I think I'd just hold on to what you are doing....her numbers look fabulous!! Ick on the fleas!!!! That's one of the things I love about AZ....we don't have fleas and ticks where we are. Hope you get rid of them.
 
Re: 4/8 Tess AMPS~104 PMPS~102

NO NOOOOOOOOOO on the Ba --- I can't say it either.... well we will give you a treatment too, and then the lagoon. can I still come? I'm not exactly green..... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/8 Tess AMPS~104 PMPS~102

Tess is looking so great!! So excited for you, if not for your lack of sleep. :) Sounds like you've got a plan in place to keep her surfin the healing range for awhile. But fleas? Don't envy you there!! Hope you guys are able to catch up on some rest this weekend!!

Poor Tess!!! De B werd!!! So. not. kewl. We'z gonna do all we can to get dem flees off of u so dat maybe de bean won't go dere!! De lagoon is a grate idee-uh!! Mannie, u can come, we'll just let u handglide above us... an try to use de rope to pull u down!! See u guys soon! --Willie
 
Re: 4/8 Tess AMPS~104 PMPS~102+2~167 +4~192

We're pretty brain dead tonight and it looks like Tess is telling us to go to bed. She doesn't need to say it twice! Ni Ni
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top