4/8 Taz, AMPS-225, +3-205, +5-170, +7-186, PMPS-165

SaraMV

Member Since 2022
We're seeing a lot of yellow since his dose reduction. Does that mean he needs to go back up to 1.75? There's been a lot happening around here for the past few days, so I haven't been able to get as many readings in as I would have liked, but four days ago he was at 123. I'm not sure that would have caused him to bounce though (or for this long)? I can't do a curve until Sunday.

There's a possibility that he's having a bit of constipation (I'm ashamed to admit that I've been so busy, I haven't paid attention). Maybe he's uncomfortable and that's adding to his numbers? I want our blues back! Lol

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-4-taz-amps-137-1-203-5-158-pmps-180-1-168.261569/
 
I just noticed, I think Taz is nadiring later than his normal. Most of his lows lately have been around his +4 instead of his +3.
 
It's been 7 days on this dose. Are you doing a curve today? Though I do think you test enough we have a pretty good idea where most of his nadirs are landing now. With SLGS, you hold the dose if nadirs are between 90 and 149.

Nadirs can be later in bounce breaking cycles, might be worth getting a later one yet today. And yes, constipation can make numbers higher. Poor guy.
 
It's been 7 days on this dose. Are you doing a curve today? Though I do think you test enough we have a pretty good idea where most of his nadirs are landing now. With SLGS, you hold the dose if nadirs are between 90 and 149.

Nadirs can be later in bounce breaking cycles, might be worth getting a later one yet today. And yes, constipation can make numbers higher. Poor guy.

I wasn't home early this morning to start a curve, and my husband and I are celebrating our anniversary out of town tomorrow. I can do a curve on Sunday though. :( Does it look like he's bouncing?
 
Back
Top