4/8 Kim's Simon AMPS 107 +2/66 +3/69

Status
Not open for further replies.

kim and simon

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

Looking good today. Yesterday's AMPS was a little high for my taste. I think it really makes a difference to have that +9 snack, and I think sometimes my feeder opens early. The time wheel's not too exact. I wonder if the civvie is getting it ever? She is usually right by my side all night, but I wonder if she has a little sneak of a snack. I have it on a counter that is easy for Simon but hard for her to reach. She has a "credit card" vertical jump, as my basketball brother used to say!

Happy Resurrection day to those who are celebrating with us!
 
Hi Kim!! Happy Easter!

Simon's SS is looking really good. I know he had a little bit higher PS yesterday but overall, his AMPS are coming down.

You asked me in a PM to look at his SS and let you know if I think he could be getting too much insulin. I don't think so. Sometimes when a kitty is getting too much insulin, you'll see an inverted curve. I don't really see
that here. I think I would continue to do as you are doing.....he's pretty flat and so you could probably test him at PS, +2, and his nadir. When he is in mostly normal numbers for an entire week, you can continue to
decrease his dose. I think for now, I would also continue to take it down slowly since he seems sensitive to small changes.

For the length of time he's been diabetic, I really think you have done a great job with him and his numbers are super. It's hard to be patient but I think he just needs a little more time for that pancreas to heal and
for him to make more beta cells.
 
He is doing amazing, it's so hard to keep those patience pants on isn't it - LL beans are way too easy to get out of their pants, must practice some chastity!!
 
You've done an amazing job with Simon! I hope his dose decreases continue to go well. Happy Easter, Kim, to you and your family.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top