4/8 Jenks AMPS 413 +3 277 +10 371 PMPS 353

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
4/7

Numbers today are not encouraging. A black overnight. A high morning reading. Why can't I get any consistency out of him?

I didn't even rouse him at +6 to eat like usual, so that +10 number isn't even inflated by a midday meal.
 
you've got a couple of things going on, i think.

the biggest one is that he's bouncy. some cats just are more than others, but usually when you get to a good dose, the bouncing will lessen or resolve. you can see that he hits a green number or a blue number, and then goes high from it. Read the second post in this thread.

when you change the dose, or have to shoot late, or give a reduced dose (all for good reasons, i'm not criticizing) they all contribute to wonky numbers. i'd just stick with this dose for 6-10 shots, continue varying the times you're doing tests, and see what the low point is that he's getting to. he might need a little more insulin, but with the 2.5 taking him into the 30's, we probably don't want to go right back to that. the count would've restarted when you went back to 2.25 yesterday morning, so i'd hold this through tomorrow night at least, then thursday decide if it needs to be tweaked or not.
 
I'm so sorry Jenks is bouncing. Jersey was a really bouncy cat when we started out. I cringed every time I saw those reds and blacks. Once we hit that magic dose, though, the bouncing almost immediately stopped (just like Julie mentioned).

I can't help you with the dosing, but I know the experienced users will help you find that magic dose.

Hang in there!
Shelly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top