4/8 Indy AMPS - 130 PMPS - 164

Jessica & Indy

Member Since 2025
Yesterday

Indy's numbers were flat as a pancake last night. Which is hilarious to me after how bouncy he was during the day. I should have taken a screenshot of how all over the place it was. Hubby even said that the low glucose alarm (under 55) went off at one point. The once daily miralax seems to be helping Indy stay on a poop every other day schedule, which I am good with. This morning's poop was healthier than the one on Monday. We are making sure to put extra water in his wet food and he has access to 2 water fountains in the house. Little brat though, was let out of the bedroom when I woke up for work...then while I went to shower he came back in, defecated in the bedroom litterbox (didn't bury it) and then left again. Like he came back just to make a stink and leave me a gift. Little stinker!

Holding the dose, especially with the nice pre-shot today. It is the nicest AMPS we have had in awhile. Safe surfing everyone!
 
Well, looks like another flat as a pancake day. (Except when he napped on his sensor and it went down to the 60s because he laid on it...hard).

I don't know whether I should increase or not. Like it is nice to not worry about hypos or worry about his blood sugar being high either. He is in a nice sweet spot but I know it doesn't necessarily help him get in remission either, but given his age, I don't know if that is a realistic possibility or not.
 
I think we will do the increase and see what happens. We did the reductions back to back fairly quickly. I feel like I am not following TR....truly. But I am not following SLGS either. It is like SLGS but with a lower reduction number. I know that is frowned upon, but I don't know what else to do.
 
I think we will do the increase and see what happens. We did the reductions back to back fairly quickly. I feel like I am not following TR....truly. But I am not following SLGS either. It is like SLGS but with a lower reduction number. I know that is frowned upon, but I don't know what else to do.
We do the best we can :bighug: :bighug: :bighug:
Good luck, behave sweet Indy, safe surfing!! 🌊🏄‍♂️🐈‍⬛
 
Back
Top