4/8 Herman amps 121 +4 126

Amy & Herman

Member Since 2022
Yesterday
Hoping for some green today, starting to get concerned that he’s just steadily heading higher :confused: I don’t want to get to the point where greens are not the norm and he starts bouncing all over the place. I will increase again Sunday if needed. At least he’s eating well. (Antijinx!) Last dose of antibiotics will be Monday. He’s cheek is slightly swollen but doesn’t seem to hurt him but that can be hard to tell….
 
Good morning Amy!
I think that inflammation stays on for awhile and that maybe impacting his BG still?
For humans, I heard that inflammation after tooth extraction can last about 2 weeks.
Hope he'll start coming down to steady dark greens!
 
Good morning Amy!
I think that inflammation stays on for awhile and that maybe impacting his BG still?
For humans, I heard that inflammation after tooth extraction can last about 2 weeks.
Hope he'll start coming down to steady dark greens!
Thanks - that's encouraging - it could be inflammation - he is still a bit more lethargic than usual....just so weird that he has taken to rising after his shot, previously to dental he was consistently dropping at +1 / 2 but maybe my mistake was lowering the dose after dental in case he didnt eat. ..oh well - shoulda woulda coulda! Time to put on my patience pants :rolleyes:
 
Thanks - that's encouraging - it could be inflammation - he is still a bit more lethargic than usual....just so weird that he has taken to rising after his shot, previously to dental he was consistently dropping at +1 / 2 but maybe my mistake was lowering the dose after dental in case he didnt eat. ..oh well - shoulda woulda coulda! Time to put on my patience pants :rolleyes:
Patience pants are the hardest thing to wear!
Herman finished his anti-inflammatory med yesterday so it may be a bit more of the issue now. It'll get better soon though! :bighug:
 
Back
Top