4/8: Cedric amps 146 - holding shot [updated in thread]

Status
Not open for further replies.

doombuggy

Member Since 2011
He was sleeping with me last night so that might have been a clue. I am holding off on the insulin until 7am. I usually leave for work at 7:15am. Can't miss work today since we have a new employee starting (it's only me and my boss in the office).

He's just been fed, so I expect his numbers to go up, but don't expect to give him a full dose.
 
Re: 4/8: Cedric amps 146 - holding shot

doombuggy said:
He was sleeping with me last night so that might have been a clue. I am holding off on the insulin until 7am. I usually leave for work at 7:15am. Can't miss work today since we have a new employee starting (it's only me and my boss in the office).

He's just been fed, so I expect his numbers to go up, but don't expect to give him a full dose.

They never pick convenient times to do better, do they, lol.......that said - congrats on the nicer number.
 
He's been so high, I was really surprised.
7:15 am reading was 190. this was after breakfast of about 2.5 oz of canned Friskies. I gave him between .2 and .25 units of insulin. Unfortunately I am at work and cannot bring him to my new job. today was not a day I was prepared to stay home, so I hope he is ok.
 
doombuggy said:
He's been so high, I was really surprised.
7:15 am reading was 190. this was after breakfast of about 2.5 oz of canned Friskies. I gave him between .2 and .25 units of insulin. Unfortunately I am at work and cannot bring him to my new job. today was not a day I was prepared to stay home, so I hope he is ok.

I'm sure he will be - you've covered yourself by reducing the dose.....and held off shooting a bit which I think acts like an additional reduction.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top