Donna & Buddha
Active Member
A couple of days ago, I was all set to report that Boodz was doing much better, getting much stronger and longer reaction to insulin. Ha.
Today, he had a amps of 461,
then 2u of Prozinc and breakfast,
+3 355
+6 174
+7 402!!!
I'd be willing and able to shoot at +8 and then at midnight (though I won't be awake to monitor him through the night!) But I don't understand how to do TID. I would shoot a different dose at +8 and 500 then I would at +12 and 500 right? Or should I monitor today and make sure he doesn't come back down? Or do I feed him and see what happens (he's been hungry since I woke him up at +6.)
Grrrr. I really truly thought he was improving.
Today, he had a amps of 461,
then 2u of Prozinc and breakfast,
+3 355
+6 174
+7 402!!!
I'd be willing and able to shoot at +8 and then at midnight (though I won't be awake to monitor him through the night!) But I don't understand how to do TID. I would shoot a different dose at +8 and 500 then I would at +12 and 500 right? Or should I monitor today and make sure he doesn't come back down? Or do I feed him and see what happens (he's been hungry since I woke him up at +6.)
Grrrr. I really truly thought he was improving.