4/7 Zeus AMPS 321 PMBG 54

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
4/6 Condo

Morning All, ~O)

Today is going to be one of "those" days. First, I slept on the couch last night, :oops: then I forgot that we stalled Zeus' shot last night, so I tested at the normal time, fed him, got the shot ready... And it finally hit me, thankfully. Zeus is pink this morning, so I let him finish eating while I jumped in the shower. After my shower I went to make a cup of coffee... I have a Keurig, so one cup at a time. Went to the bedroom while the coffee was brewing, and when I came back I found that I forgot to put a cup there to catch the stream of coffee. :shock: thankfully the drip tray contained most of the mess. I wonder what else is in store for me today :lol:

I gave Zeus a reduced shot last night (2nd time on this dose), in addition to the stall. I had fed at +7 and +9 but he still dipped a bit lower and I was too chicken to give him the full shot. While he didn't technically earn a reduction, I think he would have if I hadn't fed him, so I am going to shave his dose to a skinny 1 unit instead of a full 1 unit. Hopefully that will work more consistently... Fingers crossed.

Hope you all have a great day, hugs
Kathie
 
Re: 4/7 Zeus AMPS 321

Good morning to you over there!

I hope the dose shave assist you in getting the BGS you are looking for. No cup...uh oh...don't you love the gremlins that get in your way and make you forget things so they can have some fun? I will be away and the vet tech takes over tonight...have a good week!
 
Re: 4/7 Zeus AMPS 321

Morning Kathie ~O) ~O) ~O)

wow, quite the morning for you. I think you have had your fair share of mishaps, so should be free and clear for the rest of the week. :-D

Good luck too with the dosecrease. Sounds like yesterday was a busy day for Zeus. It is not too bad of a bounce this morning. Surf well today Zeus, back down you go.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 4/7 Zeus AMPS 321

I hope Zeus clears the bounce quickly. Good luck with shaving the dose. I hope the rest of your day has gone better.
 
Re: 4/7 Zeus AMPS 321

Oh my gosh, what a morning! I HATE those - I feel like my brain is just not installed in the right direction. My Keurig catch base has been used, too! Pretty funny when you hear the delicious coffee brewing and then look over to see it streaming down into ... nothing! :lol: :lol: :lol:

I hope the rest of your day is better!
 
We had to skip Zeus' shot tonight, I hope he doesn't skyrocket, poor little guy. I stalled but he just kept sliding. He even went down after eating. I finally decided that I couldn't stall any longer because that would mess up tomorrow mornings shot. I hate that I had to skip his shot, but I guess that was just the type of day that I had. I hope he will get back on track quickly. Sorry Mr. Zeus.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top