4/7 Smokey | AMPS 171 | +3 205 | +11 281

Status
Not open for further replies.

Smokey

Member Since 2010
Good Afternoon everybody!

Smokey's numbers threw me off this morning! I evaluated the situation and the trend, logged in and looked at the guidelines and made the decision to go ahead and give him his normal 2 units. I e-mailed the vet who would like for me to go down to 1 unit.

I am going to test a few more times tonight and see what I get first. What do you guys think looking at Mr. Smokey's SS? Does it appear to you that I should decrease? I haven't given his PM shot yet.


Thanks again!
nailbite_smile
 
Hi guys .. I took a look at smokeys SS .. I wish I had the answers to your question but hopefully this will bump you up so other more experienced eyes will take a look for you ... have a great night!
 
Hi,
I'm not an expert, but from looking at Smokey's SS I don't think you should decrease right now, and certainly not go down from 2 units to 1. (changes in dose are made in .25 of a unit increments). You've been on this dose for a while now. If no one more knowledgeable shows up, just give him your normal dose and post a dose question in your subject line tomorrow morning. OK?

Have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top