4/7 Simon PMPS 131 +4 72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
I am back to my regular routine after coming back from out of town yesterday evening. Work conference was ok but glad to be back. I was upset to hear about all the sad news on LL and my heart goes out to Karrie, Michelle, and Tanya.

My DH did pretty well with Simon while I was gone. Simon posted numbers mainly in the low blues although last night he came in at 62 and this morning is 78. Pretty nice! DH hasn't been able to do any mid-day checks and I might not be able to come home today to check because it is my first day back to work after being away. We'll see.

Simon's dental is tomorrow and I'm so nervous and scared about it. I need to shake these negative thoughts and be positive. The vet's office said not to feed Simon anything in the morning except he can have water. He is not going to be very happy with me. They also said to only give 1/2 of his insulin. I am wondering if I should just skip it altogether since he won't be having any food and he is getting a pretty small dose as it is. Any thoughts?

Glad to be back and I hope to be able to visit condos at some point today.
 
Re: 4/7 Simon AMPS 78 dental visit tomorrow

No idea about the insulin although my gut feeling would be to not give him any.
I'll be sending Simon good vetty vines for his dental tomorrow, try not to worry too much.

Have a grand Thursday
 
Re: 4/7 Simon AMPS 78 dental visit tomorrow

Good morning and welcome back .. simon must have been storing his green's up for when you got back .. Good luck with the dental tomorrow .. we skipped the shot the night before because mocha threw us a 52 and we skipped the shot the morning of, because of the no food all night .. I know simon is going to do really good, no worries .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/7 Simon PMPS 131

I'm pretty sure Simon is a little higher tonight because the cable guy just left and was all over the house setting up our phone and cable. Simon was cowering under the bed until the guy was finished. Simon was green this morning and when I came home for lunch so I am pretty happy with how things are going. I'm still very nervous and sick to my stomach about Simon's dental tomorrow.
 
Re: 4/7 Simon PMPS 131

will keep Simon and you in my prayers for a good dental tomorrow....i know what you mean...with all that has happened here the last few days....it's hard not to feel the way you do....but be positive...and we will await a good report tomorrow....

((((Georgia and Simon))))
 
Re: 4/7 Simon PMPS 131

Good luck with Simon's dental tomorrow. I think I skipped Maggie's shot the morning of the dental also because of the no food, and her numbers were good. I'm sure all will go well. The hard part is when they ask for food in the morning with that sad face. Everything will be fine.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top