4/7 Rosy AMPS 265/+5 148 PMPS 464 Dosecrease!

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68041

Just when we all decided Rosy needs a dosecrease as she was staying on the red & purple for days, she surprised me with a bright yellow this morning. How do I explain this? Can it be because I did not feed her at the PM+9 ? I was giving Rosy small bit of food at PM+9 during the past few days but I did not give her the day before. Can it be because she's settled the bounce?

Rosy AMPS 265 gave her food & 1u

Im going to give her one more day to see how she goes. If today her bg reading goes up to the red & purple, I'll increase the dose to 1.25u
If she's having blue & green, remain with 1u
How do you measure a 1.15u? Is the it the plunger lies below the 1u marker?
 
Re: 4/7 Rosy AMPS 265 She doesnt want dosecrease?

Just below with a tiny glint of light, I will find the picture for you later...

You've managed to post two condos today :?: I think you can delete the other one if no one has replied to it yet
 
Re: 4/7 Rosy AMPS 265 She doesnt want dosecrease?

Rosy needs more insulin. She's been sitting in high numbers for several days. The longer a cat sits in numbers that are above the normal range (50 - 120), the greater the chance of you cat developing glucose toxicity. This makes it harder to get the numbers down. Numbers in the 200s are still high enough that if this were my cat, I would have increased her dose at shot time.

I guess the larger question is what your goals are? Are you hoping to get Rosy into remission or tightly regulated or will you be happy if her numbers are in the 200s?
 
Re: 4/7 Rosy AMPS 265 She doesnt want dosecrease?

Helen....not only do I agree with Sienne on the increase but she should be increased by a full .25u; I'm not sure why you want to increase her to 1.15u.....unless that was just a typo. For 1.25u, the plunger would be halfway between the 1.5u mark and the 1u mark.

Good luck with the dosecrease!!
 
Re: 4/7 Rosy AMPS 265 She doesnt want dosecrease?

I was thinking to increase by a 0.15 because while Rosy was having the 1.25, she had quite a few days on the green & later lead to the bounce. Therefore I thought a 1.15 is the correct dosage? If I increase her back to the 1.25, the same will happen again, right? Seems as if she cannot stay at the green with the 1.25u.

Awww... my goal for Rosy!
Of course I would like to have her into remission but that seems so far away... That's the 1st priority.
If not, than regulated into the blue & green. Definitely I am not satisfied to have her in the 200
 
Re: 4/7 Rosy AMPS 265 dosecrease to 1.25u for PM shot?

Helen:

She's bouncing on the 1u. They don't always do the exact same thing when you take them up....sometimes yes, sometimes no. But we've found that they generally do better when you increase by .25u instead of just drops. I think she has plenty of room for a full .25u increase. She might not be there long but that's ok....

I would not go with the .15 increase...I think you won't see enough normal numbers just with that little bit.
 
Re: 4/7 Rosy AMPS 265

Right, I'll take her back to the 1.25 this PM!

Thanks Majorie & Gracie!
 
Re: 4/7 Rosy AMPS 265/+5 148

No picture for you just yet then, in case you get tempted! I thought you were just preparing for when she earned a decrease again after going up to 1.25!!
 
Re: 4/7 Rosy AMPS 265/+5 148

Guess Rosy got the message that she'll have a dosecrease this PM! I dont know how she did it...giving me a blue at +5 :o . This kitty is headache!
:?: Should I follow the dosecrease to 1.25u this PM? Maybe Rosy's planning to trick us again? Naughty kitty!
 
Re: 4/7 Rosy AMPS 265/+5 148 Naughty Kitty!

It's still not low enough to avoid the dosecrease so unless she surprises you further with something green go ahead and increase. If she surprises you with something green we had better get the wiseones on to it.

Tee hee poor Rosy she is getting in trouble from her Mama for highs AND lower numbers :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/7 Rosy AMPS 265/+5 148 PMPS 464

PMPS 464 No doubt at all! gave steamed chicken, increase to 1.25u
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top