tortie58
Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68041
Just when we all decided Rosy needs a dosecrease as she was staying on the red & purple for days, she surprised me with a bright yellow this morning. How do I explain this? Can it be because I did not feed her at the PM+9 ? I was giving Rosy small bit of food at PM+9 during the past few days but I did not give her the day before. Can it be because she's settled the bounce?
Rosy AMPS 265 gave her food & 1u
Im going to give her one more day to see how she goes. If today her bg reading goes up to the red & purple, I'll increase the dose to 1.25u
If she's having blue & green, remain with 1u
How do you measure a 1.15u? Is the it the plunger lies below the 1u marker?
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68041
Just when we all decided Rosy needs a dosecrease as she was staying on the red & purple for days, she surprised me with a bright yellow this morning. How do I explain this? Can it be because I did not feed her at the PM+9 ? I was giving Rosy small bit of food at PM+9 during the past few days but I did not give her the day before. Can it be because she's settled the bounce?
Rosy AMPS 265 gave her food & 1u
Im going to give her one more day to see how she goes. If today her bg reading goes up to the red & purple, I'll increase the dose to 1.25u
If she's having blue & green, remain with 1u
How do you measure a 1.15u? Is the it the plunger lies below the 1u marker?