4/7 Rocky PMPS 256 +2 218 +4 151 +6 115

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Rocky

Member Since 2013
Hi,

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=116763

The skinny 2.50u didn't work. I was up all night feeding Rocky small bits of LC food to keep him from falling too low. I think all together he got in (1) can + 1/4 can FF Classic Chicken overnight. He did the yo-yo thing again where he comes up a little and then his BG would drop back down. He only went under 50 one time last night though. He dipped to 44 fairly early in the cycle. That juice went to work right away.

His BG is slowly rising now and was 112 at PMPS +10. What I don't know is even with a rising number, and a reducie back to 2.25u, should I shot if he is still in the 100s?

I guess I could delay until a number above 100 is reached. On Wednesday I might speak before the City Council and that could end up being a late evening with a shot that is also delayed.

If you can, please take a look at his SS. It was another wild ride last night. I'm not tired. I am exhausted.

Rocky's AMPS is a little less than two hours away.

Thanks!
 
Re: SHOT -DOSE ADVISE PLEASE! 4/7 Rocky "skinny" failed

It could just be the depot from the higher amount that caused him to go low last night. Usually it isn't recommended to take back to back reductions, but since the full reduction wasn't taken I think you should roll him back to 2.25. If you feel too tired to monitor today, you can always give a BCS so you can get some rest.
 
Re: SHOT -DOSE ADVISE PLEASE! 4/7 Rocky "skinny" failed

Hi Tina.I reduced and shot yesterday. Max went from 107 to 140 in 2 hours so there is time for Rocky to go up. I stalled 1/2 an hour. I have shot at 99 before and the time I did he stayed in good numbers almost the whole cycle and surfed. I was told that often happens. I know someone will give you advice but wanted you to know my experience in case you are told to shoot. Good luck. I hope the number goes up to the point that you feel safe and that you get some good sleep tonight. Sleep is NOT overrated. :lol:

Elise
 
Re: SHOT -DOSE ADVISE PLEASE! 4/7 Rocky "skinny" failed

You've shot below 100 before and as Elise says, a lot can happen in 2 hours. I would shoot the 2.25U he earned two nights ago, then strap on a pair of patience pants, put on some suspenders and an extra wide belt and tighten it up. This time, even if you see pink today, hold the dose at least a couple of cycles before increasing. This is why the protocol says to take a .25U reduction if a cat visits the 30's.

From the TR protocol sticky:
If your cat drops into the 30s, a full reduction of 0.25u is recommended.
 
Re: Reducie 4/7 Rocky AMPS 155

Elise, Wendy, and Nikki thanks for the replies.

I am wearing my pinkest patience pants with suspenders and an extra wide belt. Rocky was 155 at AMPS, so I am still a bit nervous about giving the shot as that wasn't much of a rise in BG. nailbite_smile

I'm going to go lay down for 1/2 hour then get up to feed him again. He looks great. No seizures or walking wobbly. He just continues to be happy with all of the fuds that I'm bringing to him. dancing_cat

Thanks for wearing your patience pant with me. haha_smiley
 
Re: *Reducie 4/7 Rocky AMPS 155 +2 243 +3 220 +5.5 278 +8 24

I hope your cat nap refreshed you, and that Rocky will take it easy on you tonight. Have a great evening! :-D
 
Re: 4/7 Rocky PMPS 256

Hi Rach, yes the small one hour catnaps did help me some.. I was able to do my "rounds" of feeding ferals. It looks like Rocky might surf some yellow numbers tonight or maybe even visit the pinks but I am wearing my patience pants so I should be good to go. Hehe! :lol: And yes, I will definitely catch up on my sleep tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top