4/7 Lucian AMPS 180, +5.25/84,+6.25/87,+8/114, PMPS 560

Status
Not open for further replies.

nckitties3

Member Since 2013
That's better. :thumbup

But let's not get too crazy, I have a DR's appt tomorrow afternoon and can't postpone it. So we want to surf nicely for the next couple days. :-D
 
Re: 4/7 Lucian AMPS 180

Deb,

Watch him close today! If he holds true to his pattern he is about to make a run for the basement...You might want to test today like you are either running a curve or a mini curve. And if he starts making a run for it, put the brakes on him with food...might even want to go with a touch of medium carbs if his regular LC isn't holding him in a surfing pattern.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/7 Lucian AMPS 180, +5/84

nckitties3 said:
That's better. :thumbup

But let's not get too crazy, I have a DR's appt tomorrow afternoon and can't postpone it. So we want to surf nicely for the next couple days. :-D


Congrats Deb - hopefully he's decided to hang out around the first floor and not do any more dramatic dives for you........that green is looking really good on him.
 
Re: 4/7 Lucian AMPS 180, +5.25/84,+6.25/87

Surfing nicely, after eating an hour ago. Sleeping on my bed, where he's been most of the last couple days. :-D

He is so rotten though, he will come in and meow at me until I pick him up and put him in the bed, rather than climb up. But, for the last couple years, it's gotten harder for him to get on the bed, he can't jump up, he has to climb, so I have spoiled him rotten and picked him up. Doesn't help any, the bed is 34 inches from the floor, an antique, so makes it even harder for him.

I think both he and Shadow have arthritis, but at 14 & 16, that's not uncommon. Shadow has started climbing instead of jumping, in the last 6 months. I'm sure there is some type of supplement that I could give them, that would help, but I can't afford it. I hate being in this position, :evil:
 
Re: 4/7 Lucian AMPS 180, +5.25/84,+6.25/87

nckitties3 said:
Surfing nicely, after eating an hour ago. Sleeping on my bed, where he's been most of the last couple days. :-D

He is so rotten though, he will come in and meow at me until I pick him up and put him in the bed, rather than climb up. But, for the last couple years, it's gotten harder for him to get on the bed, he can't jump up, he has to climb, so I have spoiled him rotten and picked him up. Doesn't help any, the bed is 34 inches from the floor, an antique, so makes it even harder for him.

I think both he and Shadow have arthritis, but at 14 & 16, that's not uncommon. Shadow has started climbing instead of jumping, in the last 6 months. I'm sure there is some type of supplement that I could give them, that would help, but I can't afford it. I hate being in this position, :evil:

The first thing I thought of was glucosamine because I take it for my knee.....and I'm sure a kitty dose would be very inexpensive....so let me do some googling and see if its acceptable. The other thing is my Jez can't jump like she used to and I attribute it to neuropathy from the diabetes - I think there's a B vitamin that is supposed to help with that....I didn't bother because she's moving just fine and I'd just as soon have her not jumping on the counters anyhow (I'm such a bad mom).
 
Re: 4/7 Lucian AMPS 180, +5.25/84,+6.25/87

I know about the B vitamins too and wanted to try that plus something for his arthritis, but trying to get by on $1200 a month, I can't even buy my prescriptions, I'm applying to the pharmaceutical companies for help. This so sux. :evil: It's all I can do to keep him in strips and syringes, thankfully someone sent me Lantus or he'd be screwed. :sad:
 
Re: 4/7 Lucian AMPS 180, +5.25/84,+6.25/87,+8/114

Unless he comes up considerably, I see a long night ahead, good thing I slept in today. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 4/7 Lucian AMPS 180, +5.25/84,+6.25/87,+8/114

nckitties3 said:
Unless he comes up considerably, I see a long night ahead, good thing I slept in today. nailbite_smile
I think he will come up - not terribly, but I bet you'll be shooting tonight what you shot this morning.
 
Re: 4/7 Lucian AMPS 180, +5.25/84,+6.25/87,+8/114

Unless he is very low, I have no intention of changing his dose, he is just now settling into it. I may end up, up all night, but chances are, the dose won't change any.

I expect his PMPS to be lower than his AMPS this morning and for him to go lower still tonight, but he may surprise me, he does that occasionally. :lol:
 
Green to black...there's our boy....lol At least the meter didn't just greet you.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
nckitties3 said:
...And I'll put my boy up against anyone in a BOUNCE competition! :o Holy Sh*t Lucian! :YMSIGH:


LOL as Mel has said to me many times - be careful what you wish for....clearly he wants you to be able to sleep tonight.....or maybe he wants to sleep tonight :)
 
As Sneakers has arthritis and can't jump high I put down 'steps' for her- just boxes I've had sitting around.

For the sofa- a small box about 8' tall and a case of paper reams box then to the sofa.

For the freezer- one box that holds my drink cooler, a stool, and then it is the freezer. It's a stretch for her, I know, but there is no more room for another 'step'

For the bed- I just got rid of the frame and placed everything on the floor. She still uses a stepping stool (this really is a stepping stool :lol: ) to get up when she wants by my head. She will jump if she wants by my feet.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top