4/7 Jack AMPS 72, +5 71, +8 102 Scooter updatePMPS 133, +3 124

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda and Scooter & Jack

Member Since 2012
Hi Folks:

Oh what a difference the sleep makes! Jack is doing great on the decrease dose. All his P's are in order and he has been cuddling Scooter a lot today between yard guard duty. :)

I went to the Vet today with another kitty (Nicki) who has an infection. She will be fine. We talked about the bupe and if it was working for Scooter. This morning his front leg began to wobble and he would not leave me even if I was walking around he was in my arms. His breathing is slightly labored and he sneezed up gook today. His tumors are getting larger but still not affecting his other eye. He is eating well and his numbers are great. His litter box regimen still works for him and he is glad to cuddle with me or Jack. Sunbeams are still his favorite. So after chatting with Dr. P we decided to change him to gabapentin and see if it works for him as the bupe cannot be compounded in MN (some law thing) so we are getting it full strength. (adding water to it is an option) So I have both at home in case the gaba doesn't work.

Thanks for all you do for us everyone!
Linda
 
I'm glad you were able to get a good night's sleep last night - it's so important and helps you feel like a human again!

and wow - Jack did pretty well with that skipped shot. Still green in the morning - that's a good sign!

I'm sending my best to little scooter and hoping the Gabapentin is a huge help for him. :bighug: Snuggling in your arms or with Jack seems like a good way to spend his day.
 
Hi Linda,
Nice report for Jack, and it's good to see that Scooter is enjoying his cuddles. I hope the gabapentin will work well. It would be good to be able to give a smaller dose than is possible with the bupe.

Thinking of you and sending many vines to Scooter,

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
(((Linda & Scooter)))) Tons and tons of vines for Scooter- may he have many many months of sunbeams to bask in, and the warmth of your arms (and Jack's) when the nighttime hits.

Go Jack!
 
Jack is looking good. I'm glad Scooter is enjoying the snuggles. I hope the gabapentin helps. Sending prayers and hugs. :bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top