4/6 we have green numbers this amps 115

Status
Not open for further replies.

mimi4neeyah and Loki

Member Since 2012
115 and rechecked at 30 minutes later 132 I was going to start the Lantus today but nailbite_smile about changing today. Just fed him because he was begging , so will wait another 30 minutes and see.
 
Just making sure, but he got no shot this morning, right? If that's the case, these numbers are logical.
 
Well then, the numbers are not logical. :sad: Not unless he was lower than 115 before then, and this is the "bounce" that follows...
 
That is what I was thinking too Carl. I am so afraid of messing with his schedule and starting the Lantus and school starting Monday night. nailbite_smile
 
Have you gotten any advice regarding the starting dose for the Lantus?
 
I think that's good advice. I don't use Lantus, but I've seen quite a few kitties switch to L from PZI in the past year. Best to start low and up in .25u increments as indicated by the numbers. 1u is pretty much the standard starting dose for the "average" cat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top