4/6 Tawny pmps 158; +2/292

Status
Not open for further replies.

DD & Tinkerbell

Member Since 2009
Yesterday: Tawny 4/5/12

Even tho she hit the blue yesterday I gave her the .25 dosecrease this morning. I don't work until Monday so this is a good time to watch her & get spot cks over the next few days.

My internet is staying on this morning so far but I have already been kicked off & had to log back in to FDMB 3 times in 15 minutes so I don't know how much posting I will be able to do today.

I found the save draft button Ella was talking about, that at least might help with the frustration of losing every post I type, if it saves even if i've been logged out, as it doesn't normally tell me this until I press the submit button.
 
Re: 4/6 Tawny 298 dose crease

I was wondering where you've been.

I know you're trying to balance dosing with work. I would consider though, whether you may be running into glucose toxicity by holding Tawny's doses for as long as you've been holding them. I'd much rather see more blue than yellow if you're going to hold the doses for a longer period of time.
 
Re: 4/6 Tawny 298; +8/190

We've got some blue!!!!!!!!!

I will try to be more aggressive with dosing from now on. We've got blue today, we'll try to stay there for a while.

6 cycles on this new dose would be thru Sunday night, that means Monday morning would be the next dose crease if warranted.
I have been called in to work on Monday, my regular days are Tu & Th, so that means if I do a dose crease on a day I need to watch her it would be Wednesday. I cannot come home on work days to spot chk b/c work is out of town. I am gone between 11 & right at 12 hrs on work days. Dose creasing Wed a.m. would mean 10 cycles on her new dose that started this morning.

Maybe you all can help me kick some ideas around b4 Monday? Of course her #s may not warrant a dose crease Monday morning but it never hurts to have a plan.

& she typically doesn't dip into the greens like Tinkerbell. Yet. There's always the leave her in her room w/food out all day plan. That has worked pretty well for Tink. Any other ideas? I haven't worked there long enough to take her with me. Yet! ;-)
 
Re: 4/6 Tawny 298; +10/138; +11/139 ? re dose in 1hr

Today so far:

amps 298 new dose up .25 to 5.25u
+2 / 279
+5 / 230
+6 / 234
+8 / 190
+10 / 138
+11 / 139

so this looks like a nice little surf going on here & I am figuring for shot time in an hour, hold the new dose & go for it, yes?

No dust yet today, but I gave em a good swipe with the old microfiber rag anyway!

PS I will be here all night.
 
Re: 4/6 Tawny 298; +10/138; +11/139 ? re dose in 1hr

Go for it for sure, that's a lovely surf she has going and you are home to monitor - perfect!!
 
Re: 4/6 Tawny 298; +10/138; +11/139 ? re dose in 1hr

Exactly what I was going to say. She seems to be surfing real nice, and if you will be home to monitor, then go for it.
We'll be waiting for the +12.
 
Re: 4/6 Tawny 298; +10/138; +11/139 ? re dose in 1hr

very nice. i'd be thinking it's an opportunity to shift the whole range down by shooting a 100's if she gives you one.
 
Re: 4/6 Tawny pmps 158

Nice! I'll get some good spot cks tonight. I am so glad to see this blue hold like this today.
 
Re: 4/6 Tawny pmps 158

I think if you just keep in mind that if you're not getting numbers that are close to the normal range, then you need to increase. If you then plan to increase when you can monitor, you'll be fine. Lots of people need to work increases in around weekends, holidays, etc. I just don't want to see either Tink or Tawny sitting in higher than necessary numbers nor should you be worrying yourself sick about whether they'll be unsafe. It's a juggling act.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top