4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150 +2 166 +4 110 +6 86 +8 63 +9 68 +10 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karisa and Tasha(GA)

Member Since 2011
Mornin all,
had to change the title, ran out of room-will prob have to change again :lol:

Using Alphatrac monitor

Have a curve going on tasha, and she is doin good. last night was a little spooky, but came out ok

PMPS 89 insulin given
+4.15 61 (just got home from class)
+ 6 102 (after HC W/D)

and continued up from ther as you can see by the amps

I just wanted to thank you again for all your caring advise yesterday!
This board is a wonderfull, loving place.

I'm gonna give my vet a copy of the protocols for lantus, hopefully she doesn't get mad, and will listen to what she reads. She takes care of both large and small animals, so has her hands full. I should hear back sometime today about what she thinks of ta's logs.
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha Alphatrak Curve: AMPS 150, +2 166, +4 110 +6 8

Hi guys .. what nice numbers for tasha last night and so far today! keep it up guys, you are doing awesome! have a great day!
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha Alphatrak Curve: AMPS 150, +2 166, +4 110 +6 8

I don't know if this makes a difference, but she was started on 1 ml Clavamox BID yesterday.
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha-1st Curve: AMPS 150, +2 166, +4 110 +6 86

Hi Karisa,
I just wanted to comment for you to remember those AlphaTrak numbers are lower than regular (human) meter numbers.

Tasha's 61 is about equal to a 31 for most of us. Keep that in mind, ok?
Numbers in the 30s are LOW and Tasha needs to be fed HC when you see that.

I think you did feed her HC, but I wanted to make sure anyone else who reads this keeps it in mind too. :-D
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha-1st Curve: AMPS 150, +2 166, +4 110 +6 86

Hi & Welcome--Looks like Tasha is doing Great!! Yes you should get another meter as was suggested--We know the vets push the Alpha Trak but mostly all of us use the human meters--You are doing a good job!
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha-1st Curve: AMPS 150, +2 166, +4 110 +6 86, +8

thanks everyone for the encouragement. her +8 is 63 but she is acting normal, playfull and hungry. I thought lantus peaked at +6? or is this just an avg.
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha-1st Curve: AMPS 150, +2 166, +4 110 +6 86, +8

Karisa,
Please give her some HC and get another test in 20 minutes, and post it.

The nadir varies from cat to cat, and it isn't a fixed point in any cat anyway...it does move around.
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha-1st Curve: AMPS 150, +2 166, +4 110 +6 86, +8

Hi Karisa,
The nadir doesn't have to be at +6. It can occur almost anywhere in the cycle. It depends on the cat and many other factors. I am concerned that Tasha has gone so low (63 on the Alpha Trak is equal to about 33 on a human meter). I would give her some HC gravy or a little food with several drops of Karo in it right now. Numbers in the 60s (30s on a human meter) mean an automatic reduction in dose. I am not a dosing expert, so please wait for one of the more knowledgeable people to advise you how much of a reduction to take. (Normally it is .25 of a unit, but Tasha has been hitting a lot of low numbers and she did not bounce that high this morning, so the experts might advise you to go down by .5 of a unit.).

Nice work getting the curve. Please keep a close eye on her! You need to get another test ASAP.

Ella

p.s. I see that Laurie has posted while I was writing this. Follow her instructions!!
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha-1st Curve: AMPS 150, +2 166, +4 110 +6 86, +8

but won't the hc just briefly raise sugar? since she's acting normal can't i just keep a close eye on her and retest at +9 I don't want to mess up the curve and i want karen (vet) to see just what she does.

She probably goes through this when we're at work, and has been fine.

Thank you for your concern though, I really appreciate it!
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha-1st Curve: AMPS 150, +2 166, +4 110 +6 86, +8

Hey Karisa,
Most cats don't show symptoms even when they get dangerously low. You need to give the HC to keep Tasha from dropping any further. She is already in the range where she will get an automatic reduction in dose. Don't worry about the curve. Feed a little HC with gravy and post in 15-20 minutes. OK?

Ella
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha-1st Curve: AMPS 150, +2 166, +4 110 +6 86, +8

Karisa, you NEED to get her numbers up, it is not safe for her to stay this low. She may be acting fine, but cats can go from being fine to full blown symptomatic hypo in a very short time.

Please give her HC food, and add a few drops of karo as Ella suggested. Is it worth risking hypo to get a curve? NO! It is NOT FINE to leave her in these low numbers! YOU NEED TO INTERVENE.
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha-1st Curve: AMPS 150, +2 166, +4 110 +6 86, +8

I have to step away for about 15 minutes, please retest 15-20 minutes after you feed the HC and post the number here. If you chose to NOT feed, I would retest NOW and keep the karo syrup in your hand.....you may need it quickly.

Please do as we have suggested...we have Tasha's safety uppermost in our mind.
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150, +2 166, +4 110 +6 86, +8 63 +9 68

+9 is 68 she's on her way back up!!!!! YAY for her!

If she would have dropped lower--I would have given her food

I love my ta very much and don't want to endanger her, yet i also need all the info i can get to help her.

Guinnea pigs knockin at the door
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150, +2 166, +4 110 +6 86, +8 63 +9 68

Karisa, 63 and 68 (Alpha Trak) are essentially the same number. And it is not a safe number! Please feed Tasha some HC and test in 20 minutes!

You don't want her to be a guinea pig.

Ella
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150, +2 166, +4 110 +6 86, +8 63 +9 68

You are putting your cat at risk....I just want to make that crystal clear to you. Her numbers are still too low, you need to feed her to bring her up. If you choose not to listen, I cannot help you.

In my opinion, it is not acceptable to put your cat at risk in order to gather information that could be gathered more safely at another time.

I spent quite a bit of time working on a response to you after you posted this morning. You can choose to ignore my thoughts, that's fine, but maybe they will help someone else. I will post them right after this post.
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha Alphatrak Curve: AMPS 150, +2 166, +4 110

Please note that I typed this before Tasha fell into low numbers today.

Good morning Karisa,

Here's the link to yesterday's condo.

I'm confused, why did you shoot the full dose last night on the same PS that was too low to shoot yesterday morning? Please take a look at the Data Ready sticky

There's no hard and fast rule, but if you don't have data on how your cat responds to insulin, here are some general guidelines. Below 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), don't give insulin.

Let's talk specifically for Lantus and Levemir. This is about fine tuning your curves.
Are you data ready to handle a lower preshot number?

This is where the very early cycle spot checks (those +1's, +2's) and those very late cycle spot checks (the +10's, +11's) come into play. Call them the "neglected" spot checks. Everyone gets those +6 spot checks, but there is a reason to collect data in the very early and very late part of the cycle.

Say you get a preshot of 150. Well if you've collected the data on the average time it takes the insulin to start having any effect for your cat and what happens after +12, then you might see that shooting a 150 is actually very safe in your cat. Kitty will be in the 200's before the insulin starts working. You are then using the lag time (aka overlap and carryover) between shooting and effect time to your advantage.

You need to collect the data to get ready to shoot lower numbers....it's risky to shoot those numbers without the data, and we are all about safety here.

In addition to stalling without feeding when you get a low PS, when you shoot your lowest PS ever, we encourage you to get at least a +1 and +2, and further tests as dictated by the numbers. Take a look this post by Libby about Dealing with Low Preshots.

Perhaps the most important guideline in shooting low is that any time you shoot your lowest ever number, you should get a +1 and +2 to give you an idea of how the cycle will go. If the +1 is not higher than PS, or if +2 is much lower than PS, that means “pay attention” over the next few hours. Those tests will also help you become even more data ready for the next time you are presented with a low preshot reading.

The 61 you saw last night is equivalent to a 31 on a human meter...quite low. In that situation, you should give HC and/or karo and retest in 15-20 minutes to make sure she is rising. You don't want her hanging out in numbers that low. Cats can go from seeming fine to full blown symptomatic hypo in a very short time. You cannot judge by behavior alone, you need to test often and keep feeding until her numbers are in a safe range (above 80), and then continue to test to make sure she doesn't drop again after the HC wears off. Please take a look at this post by Sienne about Handling Low numbers.

I would urge you to print out those linked stickies and posts so you have them on hand when you need them.

Tasha earned a dose reduction by falling below 80. Please take a look at the second table in the linked protocol, there is a specific table for AlphaTrak meter users.

TR Protocol


Please reduce Tasha's dose. I would reduce at least to 1.0u, since she was still low 24 hours after skipping a shot, but she NEEDS to be reduced by at least 0.25u. This dose is clearly too high....she needs a reduction for safety's sake.

I have no direct experience with clavamox, so I will let others address that concern.

I know it's difficult to trust people on the internet over what your vet is telling you, but I am very concerned about Tasha's safety if you continue to follow your vet's advice regarding shooting low numbers without adequate safeguards. We shoot low numbers all the time here, but the difference is that we have collected the data to know how our kitties will respond, we test vigilantly to make sure they stay in a safe range, and we follow a proven protocol regarding dosing. Please look at other people's SSs, read their condos....see how others are managing their cat's numbers.
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150, +2 166, +4 110 +6 86, +8 63 +9 68

Thanks for thie info, I'm printing the protocol for my vet. Hopefully she'll approve a reduction. As it stands now she doesn't . I really want to follow the advice here, but i'm very limited on vets here. Tasha gets extremely stressed at the vet, and car rides. I don't want to have to take her farther away.

I hope it doesn't seem like i'm ignoring your advice, because i'm not. I'm weighing both sides and taking advice from both.

We will see when i give karen the curve data and protocol tomorrow. Hopefully she won't fire me.
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150, +2 166, +4 110 +6 86, +8 63 +9 68

Hey Karisa,
I know that yesterday you posted that your vet had only had one FD patient before Tasha. I hope that you can convince her to read the literature Laurie assembled for you. But for now I simply want to observe that the advice you receive here on this board is based on tons of FD experience. We don't want to pit you against your vet. We only want you to proceed safely with Tasha's care.
Many people here have stepped away from their vets and decided to follow the protocol on their own, with the help of people here. They just use their vet for the other medical things and do the FD without the vet. Others have found a different vet. Whatever. Just think about one thing now: Tasha. Your current dose is almost certainly too high. You don't want to play around with these low numbers.

Ella
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150, +2 166, +4 110 +6 86, +8 63 +9 68

Karissa,

I can appreciate your desire to work with your vet, but you need to focus on the "with" part. You don't work for them, actually you pay them to work for you. YOU have final approval over everything, they simply make recommendations. If Gracie ever fell that low, I'd be petrified to hold the dose if I couldn't be with her every second of every day. For an Alphatrak, that is a low number. These are the two sides you have to weigh: Tanya's safety <=> Placating your Vet. For me, once I got the insulin and bloodwork from the Vet, I did the rest on my own with guidance from the board. You can always tell your doctor what they want to hear then follow your gut. We're only talking about dosages here, so there's no way she would ever know what you're doing and in time, you'll probably end up understanding diabetes, and Lantus particularly, more than they do.

Good luck,

Jason
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150, +2 166, +4 110 +6 86, +8 63 +9 68

Karisa:

You REALLY, REALLY need to listen to what Laurie and Ella are saying. You are using a meter where 80 is the cut point for a cat being at risk for hypoglycemia. An 80 on an AlphaTrack is equivalent to a 50 on a human meter. We strongly discourage everyone from running their cat in the 30s and 40s and this is exactly what you are doing. I posted this same information in Tasha's condo yesterday. Like Laurie, I've repeatedly said that you do not have the data to shoot low numbers. Can you tell us when Lantus onset and nadir are and what the duration of action of Lantus is for your cat? I look at a lot of spreadsheets and I can't reliably tell you when this is for Tasha.

I know you adore Tasha and would not do anything to put her in jeopardy. You are not factoring in that you need to subtract 30 from every BG test you get. I feed Gabby HC with numbers in the 30s. I don't want her there for more than the max of 30 min. between tests. What happens if you aren't feeding HC and fall asleep? Hypoglycemia can kill. It is why we are very careful with low numbers. It is also why many vets are overly cautious even when people are home testing.
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150, +2 166, +4 110 +6 86, +8 63 +9 68

Karisa and Tasha said:
I love my ta very much and don't want to endanger her, yet i also need all the info i can get to help her.

what i hear people saying is the information is not important at this point. focus on the first part of your sentence here - the I love her and don't want to endanger her.

i'm a newbie and you've even got me scared. I hope you get it that everyone's advice here is just to help you help Tasha stay healthy.

i mentioned before that i go to my vet for everything else and manage the diabetes through people's advice here. there's no reason you can't do that as well.
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150 +2 166 +4 110 +6 86 +8 63 +9 68 +10

If you are worried about alienating your vet then call your vet and tell her what Tasha's numbers are. Unless the vet is an idiot, she's going to tell you to get some HC into your cat or tell you to bring her in NOW so they can run IV dextrose.
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150 +2 166 +4 110 +6 86 +8 63 +9 68 +10

why do i have to subtract 30 ? the alphatrak is calibrated for cats. Don't you have to add 30 to human meters to find the actual reading. I thought I saw that somewhere on the board.

Sorry if this sounds defensive, but i'm starting to feel that way.
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150 +2 166 +4 110 +6 86 +8 63 +9 68 +10

bump for your question - but karissa, no one is trying to make you feel defensive. the experts - Laurie and Sienne are two of them - are genuinely concerned about Tasha.
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150 +2 166 +4 110 +6 86 +8 63 +9 68 +10

Don't feel defensive. In the protocols you see that mention lowering doses when you drop below 40 or 50, those numbers are on a human meter. So a dose reduction based on 40 or 50 in the protocol means 70 to 80 on the Alphatrak. A 68 on the Alphatrak is in essence a 38. Gracie never fell lower than 39, and at that, I was petrified, force fed her HC, and stayed up all night to watch her. To me, your numbers are scary low to begin with, not even thinking about shooting them or holding a dose.

I know you want to listen to your vet, but there are times where you need to be your own advocate. The majority of vets I've seen mentioned on here tell folks to skip a dose with numbers under 150, which would be 180 on Alphatrak. I guess it's just alarming to see a vet be so cavalier in her treatment of low numbers. It's not you, it's her. But you are the person in the middle that gives the shot and I don't want you to regret following her guidance.

Edit: I am absolutely no expert here. I'm just a guy that's had two FD cats, and seen his share of panic on these boards. Diabetes itself is not the scary part, it's the low numbers that get you.

Jason
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150 +2 166 +4 110 +6 86 +8 63 +9 68 +10

VERY LOW NUMBERS – WITHOUT SYMPTOMS
Retest glucose using a large blood sample to make certain you have enough blood, and if you still get a very low number (under 40 mg/dL or 1.9 – 2.2 mmol/L) administer a tablespoon of corn syrup, liquid glucose, pancake syrup or honey, or INSTA-GLUCOSE and follow with food until the blood glucose numbers rise to acceptable levels. The syrup can be mixed with wet food or poured over dry if the cat will eat the mixture. If using liquid glucose, dilute with water for a thinner consistency.
link to page on hypoglycemiahttp://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1122

The numbers here saying a "very low number is under 40mg" is on a human meter. that is the same as a 70 on an alphatrak. what folks are telling you is that Tasha is skating along at a hypoglycemic level.

i really don't want to be advising you, but until someone else pops along, can you just give her some food to pull her numbers up? i'm the epitome of a mom and i want to just reach out and hug you, really!!!!!
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150 +2 166 +4 110 +6 86 +8 63 +9 68 +10

I think i need a hug. I just don't know what to think anymore. I do know that if her numbers are low at pmps time she is NOT getting her shot. Her pmps is at 4:30 us central time--about 30 minutes for out of countriers.

Alot of my feeling down is due to the fact that the vet still hasn't called me back about the logs yet.

It was said earlier that just drop the dose and don't tell the vet, she'll never know. Unfortunatly she will, by the logs for one, and another if we have to go somewhere over night ta will have to be boarded. She won't let anyone else do whats needed to do. She is a verrrrrrrry people finiky cat. My family (not home) sees her the most, and usually can't get near her. Me and DH are the onlyones who can do this, our kids can't even get very close most of the time.
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150 +2 166 +4 110 +6 86 +8 63 +9 68 +10

Hi again, Karisa,

You don't have to subtract 30 as long as it is clear to everyone (including yourself) that you are using the Alpha Trak. It is simply that most of the info. in the protocol and most of the numbers that people refer to here (and on the spreadsheets) are oriented toward the human meter. 70 on the Alpha Trak is equivalent to 40 on the human meter. 40 on the human meter is too low to fool around with; 70 on the Alpha Trak is too low to fool around with.
I'll bet that you are looking at your +10 70 on your spreadsheet and thinking that it is a safe number: after all, it's in the upper realm of the GREEN numbers. But if you look at the color bar of spreadsheet numbers, you'd see that the GREEN starts at 40. It is at the very edge of sinking into the possible hypo range. The Alpha Trak 70 = the human meter 40.

So it's fine to make the conversion in your head, but don't get lulled into thinking that 70 (much less the 63 that you got at +8) on the Alpha Trak is safe!

Please don't think that we are putting you on the defensive. We only want what is best for you and your kitty. We want her to be in safe numbers and to be given a dose that will keep her in safe numbers.

We all go through a lot of worry when our kitties are first diagnosed. You are lucky that you found this board. Before I found this board I shot blind for 4 years and almost killed my cat because I didn't know what I was doing and my vet was of little help.

I hope that all will go well for Tasha and you,

Ella

Sorry to repeat what everyone else is saying. Our posts crossed. But PLEASE, post your +11.5 number to see if if is safe to shoot tonight, and if the experts think it is, they will recommend a suitable dose.
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150 +2 166 +4 110 +6 86 +8 63 +9 68 +10

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

I was sending my vet the spreadsheet everyday until I decided that I was more comfortable following this boards guidelines. I simply stopped sending it. You are so early into this, and I understand how scary it is. If you truly want your vets assistance, then you need to be honest with her. If she fires you, then you're probably better off. For the diabetes specifically, you shouldn't need to bring Tasha in much, so even if another vet is farther away but very understanding of your needs, you may be better off.

You are doing great and everything will be ok. As long as you understand how things work, and don't do anything you know is dangerous just because the vet says to, you guys will be fine.

Jason
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150 +2 166 +4 110 +6 86 +8 63 +9 68 +10

well i'm sending you one (the hug) that is! of course you don't know what to think - you're new into this and trying to figure out what to do.

have you gotten another test in? go ahead and post her numbers so people can help you.

here's the post from my first round of this with punkin - it was just 5 weeks ago. just so you know you're not alone!
punkin's first time in the 30's on a human meter
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150 +2 166 +4 110 +6 86 +8 63 +9 68 +10

Karisa,

Please get on the phone and call your vet with the numbers you are seeing today. It is not safe to continue to shoot this dose.....period....end of subject. If you need her input in order to adjust her dose, then you need to call her NOW.

I understand that you want to work with your vet. That's fine, but this is an urgent issue that needs to be resolved before her next shot time. Please call her, ok?

I will post my experience with my vet later, but for now, please get whatever approval you need to reduce Tasha's dose. Her safety is in YOUR hands.....YOU hold the syringe, not the vet. If you shoot a dose that you know is too high, how is that being fair to Tasha?
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150 +2 166 +4 110 +6 86 +8 63 +9 68 +10

I can't help with anything else...but I can send you this...

a hug from celi & binks

702cat-hug-1-420x350.jpg
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150 +2 166 +4 110 +6 86 +8 63 +9 68 +10

karisa, you've already received a lot of very good advice today. i won't reiterate. please understand the concerns shared here today are because people care and are worried about tasha. when kitties drop into numbers which are too low, things can go from bad to worse in an instant... without any warning what-so-ever.

it's not necessary to withhold information from your vet... especially when you are reducing the dose in order to keep your kitty safe. it's also not necessary to obtain permission from any vet to reduce a dose when the dose is dropping a kitty into such low numbers. most vets would have considered tasha's curve today a cause for emergency treatment. they would have had you bring her into the office to be put on a glucose drip.

i'm glad everything went well today. please, please... for tasha's safety... reduce the dose whether your vet agrees or not.
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150 +2 166 +4 110 +6 86 +8 63 +9 68 +10

Karisa: just giving you support to make the decision to reduce the dose. ALot of vets advise not to let a cat run below 200 on a human meter because they are freaked about the liability if the cat goes lower and the bean isn't testing. We in LL are focused on the safety and wellbeing of the cat and there are years and years and years of experience here dealing with FD....as opposed to your vet who I am certain, means well. I, like the others, react quickly when I see my Gracie in the 30s...she gets at least one ml of karo straight in the mouth with a syringe even though I know she will eat it in her food. I know you are worried about overcarbbing Tasha and driving her number way up.....but just give her a little bump so she is up around 90 on your AT. (((Karisa)))...we all care, we do!!
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150 +2 166 +4 110 +6 86 +8 63 +9 68 +10

hi hope your doing alright.
just wanted to add my ditto to the suggestions you've gotten.
update when you can.
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150 +2 166 +4 110 +6 86 +8 63 +9 68 +10

Sorry it took so long to get back. Had some scarry few hours. her PM-BG was 47 retested at 46 fed her 1/4 can w/d with karo called the vet and talked with her. of course no shot tonight retested 30 min later and got 100 fed her some fancy feast and tuna with her hyper-t med. She has been a trooper through this.

recalibrated the meter to see if that was the problem. it's supposed to read between 108 and 120 it read 105-don't know why. vet wants me to recal in the morning and test then call her. also going to print off the ss for her. Karen was very concerned but felt that i was on top of things. just took another reading +4 80
fed some more it's gonna be a long night.

thank you everyone for the encouragement and love you're sending through cyber space!
Loved the pic of the hug so cute!
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150 +2 166 +4 110 +6 86 +8 63 +9 68 +10

yes, it could be a long night. unfortunately, prolonged hypoglycemia can result from an over dose when using a long acting insulin like lantus. you'll want to continue getting spot checks in case the numbers bobble up and down for awhile yet.

you're doing great keeping the numbers up! we're here if you need any help...
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150 +2 166 +4 110 +6 86 +8 63 +9 68 +10

i forgot to mention...
you'll want to keep tasha's numbers above 80 on the alphatrak meter.
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150 +2 166 +4 110 +6 86 +8 63 +9 68 +10

Karisa:

Maybe this will help to put some of the numbers in perspective:


Alpha Track _40_____50_____60_____70______80______90______100_____110_____120_____130

HumanMeter 10_____20_____30_____40______50______60______70______80______90 _____100

When you tested at PMPS and saw a 47 on your AlphaTrack, it is the equivalent of a 17 on a human glucometer. The difference is simply that the meters are calibrated differently. A dose reduction on a human meter means your cat has a BG value of 50 or less whereas on the AlphaTrack, your cat earns a dose reduction with a test of 80 or less. Normal BG on a human meter is 50 to 120 and on an AlphaTrack, normal is 80 to 150. Most of the time when we refer to numbers, it's based on a human meter since that's what most of us use.

I'm glad you gave Tasha HC at dinner time.

I'd like to suggest that you bring a copy of the dosing protocol that was published by a vet, Jacqui Rand, from the University of Queensland. If you and your vet look at the table at the end of the protocol, it is in numbers consistent with an AlphaTrack.

Like Jill suggested, please continue to test. Once the Karo begins to wear off, Tasha's numbers could drop again.
 
Re: 4/6 Tasha: AMPS 150 +2 166 +4 110 +6 86 +8 63 +9 68 +10

Thanks again for all the help today. I already printed off a copy of the protocol for the vet. We'll get the hang of this soon. I'm so thankfull that i found this place with all of you caring people.

I'm signing off for tonight, but will be back early in the morning.

Again thanks for being here
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top