Tina & Rocky
Member Since 2013
Good morning, (not really)
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=116718
So, I gave Rocky the stinkin' reducie, AGAINST my better judgement.
With a SUPER CRAPPY morning AMPS like THAT, in the REDS, and having not been fed a lick of food for the past 3 hours since PMPS +6, I do not think I should have given him less insulin.
It just takes Rocky FOREVER to recover from a bounce and he has failed reductions time, and time again. :roll:
I think the only thing that Rocky is telling me from last night is, "You fed me too many times, and too much food at all of those 50s. You should have waited longer to see where my BG was going. I would have been fine, but you freaked out because of the two low numbers. It just takes my pancreas a few extra minutes to realize that it has been given some good food."
The events of last night are REALLY going to set him back... it will probably be DAYS before Rocky see numbers in the blues again. Maybe months before we see even a 99.
I think I should change Rocky's rules, protocol to read-
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=116718
So, I gave Rocky the stinkin' reducie, AGAINST my better judgement.
With a SUPER CRAPPY morning AMPS like THAT, in the REDS, and having not been fed a lick of food for the past 3 hours since PMPS +6, I do not think I should have given him less insulin.
It just takes Rocky FOREVER to recover from a bounce and he has failed reductions time, and time again. :roll:
I think the only thing that Rocky is telling me from last night is, "You fed me too many times, and too much food at all of those 50s. You should have waited longer to see where my BG was going. I would have been fine, but you freaked out because of the two low numbers. It just takes my pancreas a few extra minutes to realize that it has been given some good food."
The events of last night are REALLY going to set him back... it will probably be DAYS before Rocky see numbers in the blues again. Maybe months before we see even a 99.
I think I should change Rocky's rules, protocol to read-
"Do NOT follow Rocky's dosing.
Rocky does not get reducies when AMPS or PMPS is 400 or above."
Rocky does not get reducies when AMPS or PMPS is 400 or above."
cat(2)_steam