4/6 Pearl PMPS 114, +2 78, +3.25 88

We are on Cycle 7 and I will plan on an increase Cycle 10, because I think I need to hold it that long. Maybe after Cycle 8.
FWIW, I believe the TR guidance for holding cycles is when a kitty is new to greens and blues. Since Pearl isn't new to them, you could ask the more experienced folks about an increase (of course, only if you wanted to :bighug:).

Hope Pearl and Chessie and your family are all doing well :bighug:
 
FWIW, I believe the TR guidance for holding cycles is when a kitty is new to greens and blues. Since Pearl isn't new to them, you could ask the more experienced folks about an increase (of course, only if you wanted to :bighug:).

Hope Pearl and Chessie and your family are all doing well :bighug:
Hi Susanne! I have been thinking of you and am sending :bighug:to you and Benji and your family.

Oh! I didn’t know I don’t have to keep holding this dose, but it makes sense and I really don’t want to hold it any more. It seems clear to me Pearl needs an increase but will ask just to be sure ;)

Thanks for writing!
 
Pearl is just getting high green nadirs. You have room for a dose increase. I'm not sure about the timing though.
 
I have been thinking of you and am sending :bighug:to you and Benji and your family.
Aww thank you so much :bighug: Finding our new normal, day by day. So very weird only having one cat (and no I'm not giving in to my kids asking for a kitten right now lol :joyful:).

I do my best thinking in the shower :joyful: so after I wrote you, I showered, and then thought of examples I could give you (I know, I need a new hobby!) - look at Jax after his Dental - his surgery was 02/18/21 and his numbers trended up - when it was clear to me they weren't coming back down, I increased by 0.25 (I did ask for help that time if I recall but that was more because I didn't know if I should wait for inflammation to go down or give more insulin). His numbers improved after that increase but he had room for another increase and I took it after 6 cycles. That dose (1.75) helped him find his way again (as did his mouth healing of course) - it really helped for me mentally to view insulin as a tool to help him.

I would also note I tested a lot (and you do too) so that helps if you decide to increase as you'll keep a close eye on her :bighug:
 
Aww thank you so much :bighug: Finding our new normal, day by day. So very weird only having one cat (and no I'm not giving in to my kids asking for a kitten right now lol :joyful:).


I do my best thinking in the shower :joyful: so after I wrote you, I showered, and then thought of examples I could give you (I know, I need a new hobby!) - look at Jax after his Dental - his surgery was 02/18/21 and his numbers trended up - when it was clear to me they weren't coming back down, I increased by 0.25 (I did ask for help that time if I recall but that was more because I didn't know if I should wait for inflammation to go down or give more insulin). His numbers improved after that increase but he had room for another increase and I took it after 6 cycles. That dose (1.75) helped him find his way again (as did his mouth healing of course) - it really helped for me mentally to view insulin as a tool to help him.

I would also note I tested a lot (and you do too) so that helps if you decide to increase as you'll keep a close eye on her :bighug:
You are too sweet. I remember when Jax had that series of increases. I think Pearl is in the same boat here. We are trending up, and this is definitely NOT where I want her to go. I know her patterns pretty well by now, too, and it does not look like she is coming down further. So I agree to increase again. And lol you know me, always testing. I don't have to go to the office again until Thursday night, so tomorrow morning is a good time to do the increase and give it some time to settle in before leaving her.

Thanks so much for your message. :bighug:
 
Back
Top