4/6 Neko PMPS Hi - what!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68025
Ugly red again this morning, but I suspect there was some blue action last night.

We've camped out at this dose for 11 doses now, which is, I think, long enough to say it isn't where we want to be yet.
Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

This isn't really clear what to do next. We have held for 11 cycles now, and the nadirs are less than 200 - lowest recorded was 148. I think what's next is a dose increase of .25?

I was waiting until today to ask the question, because I have family coming over in an hour and didn't want to spend time popping out of visiting to do tests. Note to self: make sure you don't have people over for meals around nadir, especially after a dose increase!
 
Re: 4/6 Neko AMPS 428 +2 383 dose increase?

hi wendy!

i'm going to defer to others with more experience to answer this definitively, because neko could still be in a bounce from 3 days ago. although now is 72 hours and you're still seeing high numbers. i would probably increase by .25u if you don't see more action by tonight. it could be another bounce from last night, but my thinking is that even if it is, the lowest you're seeing is mid-blues and you want to get down into greens.

so . . . but i guess i'd like others to weigh in on it, though. bouncy kitties are not my specialty! ;-) :lol:
 
Re: 4/6 Neko AMPS 428 +2 383 dose increase?

ohmygod_smile as i write a book, trying to weigh out the pros and cons, i love how sienne slips in there with a single, wise sentence. :lol: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/6 Neko AMPS 428 +2 383 dose increase?

+4 263

Thanks Sienne and Julie. Her spreadsheet looks like she dips her toes into blue at nadir sometimes and probably did again today. She was playing hide under the bed with the visitors over so I didn't get a nadir test. Green is where we want to be.

Starting tomorrow's dose I don't have any commitments for 3 days so the timing is good.
 
PMPS Hi on the Relion, so I retested using the Bayer and it said 29.3 or 527. Yucky!

We've had a few blacks on this dose. Possible reasons are:
- bounce from something low during the day,
- some stress from company over?
- found some kibble at a neighbour in her afternoon yard patrol. This is just speculation. She has been caught before inside a neighbours basement snacking on their cat's food. However, that neighbour moved and the current owners don't have a cat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top