Yesterday http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68025
Ugly red again this morning, but I suspect there was some blue action last night.
We've camped out at this dose for 11 doses now, which is, I think, long enough to say it isn't where we want to be yet.
This isn't really clear what to do next. We have held for 11 cycles now, and the nadirs are less than 200 - lowest recorded was 148. I think what's next is a dose increase of .25?
I was waiting until today to ask the question, because I have family coming over in an hour and didn't want to spend time popping out of visiting to do tests. Note to self: make sure you don't have people over for meals around nadir, especially after a dose increase!
Ugly red again this morning, but I suspect there was some blue action last night.
We've camped out at this dose for 11 doses now, which is, I think, long enough to say it isn't where we want to be yet.
Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
This isn't really clear what to do next. We have held for 11 cycles now, and the nadirs are less than 200 - lowest recorded was 148. I think what's next is a dose increase of .25?
I was waiting until today to ask the question, because I have family coming over in an hour and didn't want to spend time popping out of visiting to do tests. Note to self: make sure you don't have people over for meals around nadir, especially after a dose increase!