4/6 Mr Grey PMPS 111;+1 101 +2 85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rick & Mr. Grey

Member Since 2012
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=92589

He's low AM +12 113. 3 broken up cycles of 4u as of today. I am leaning towards reducing dose to 3.5u for AMPS shot today. I could delay shot but I'm not sure if it's better to lower dose to get 2 cycles in 24 hour period. He has not eaten since +9 LC snack.
 
Re: 4/6 Dose advice Mr Grey +9 112 +12 113 +12.5 115 +13 108

I think another reduction makes sense. We can work on getting you to shoot lower once we know we have a dose that is good for Mr. Grey, but he is getting a lot of duration still so it's hard to say if this dose is a good one or if it is still a bit high. I don't think you need to reduce by a lot this time because at least he is staying out of low numbers now, but 3.5 might be good.


Note for others reading these threads: Mr. Grey is not following the usual protocols because there is a possibility that he might have a high dose condition. Some of those conditions can change suddenly, so we have to be more cautious than usual with fast dose reductions.

Rick, you're doing a great job going with the flow. It's not easy!
 
Re: 4/6 Dose advice Mr Grey +9 112 +12 113 +12.5 115 +13 108

Thank you Libby. New AMPS is +13.5 . Reduced dose by .5u Shot 3.5u Fed LC meal :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/6 Mr Grey dose reduction & delayed shot AMPS;109

What a change on his spreadsheet :cool: He's doing so well. Keep it up, Mr. Grey!
 
Re: 4/6 Mr Grey dose reduction AMPS;109 +1 106 +2 104

Hi Rick, best of luck with the reduction! I agree with everyone else, his SS has been gorgeous. Wishing you continued progress :-D
 
Re: 4/6 Mr Grey dose reduction AMPS;109 +1 106 +2 104 +9 97

Mr Grey is something else ! +9 97 :-D :mrgreen: Question is when PM shot arrives his BG may be too low to shoot, I could feed and delay PM 3.5 u shot or skip again ?? We shall see 2 1/2 hours away from PMPS ....
 
Re: 4/6 Mr Grey dose reduction AMPS;109 +1 106 +2 104 +9 97

Achieving FLAT through insulin dosage and diet. Timing, dose skipping, lot's of testing, and GUT feelings also VERY important part of Mr. Grey's treatment. And of course, the forum members and beautiful geniuses out there. Amazing place this FDMB. Pure and evident that cats are getting the most amazing personal love and care from every single member here. I'm impressed and grateful !!! :-D
 
Re: 4/6 Mr Grey dose reduction AMPS;109 +1 106 +2 104 +9 97

What a great flat cycle for Mr. Grey and a whole day in normal numbers! :-D

I know what you mean about the gut feelings. It's good that you've got that with Mr. Grey's numbers. It's like they really do tell you when they are ready for less juice.

How is Mr. Grey feeling? Is he behaving any differently since his spreadsheet started looking so great?
 
Re: 4/6 Mr Grey dose reduction AMPS;109 +1 106 +2 104 +9 97

Yes his behavior has changed even before the greens & blues. 1.he started peeing less within weeks of the first insulin. 2. His appetite seems less demanding of food 3. Less hyperactive, more normal relaxed cat naps throughout the day. These were significant changes mind you. :-D More in store for Mr Grey on his road to OTJ :razz:
 
Re: 4/6 Mr Grey dose reduction AMPS;109 +1 106 +2 104 +9 97

Kudos to you, Rick. You have done amazing with all the changes in the last week or so. I agree his SS looks absolutely amazing!!!! Good luck with the reduction.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top