4/6 Miss Kitty AMPS 283, +4 361

Status
Not open for further replies.

april925

Member Since 2011
yesterday

Her PM last night was 390, then at +4 130. This morning back up to 283, then +4 361. She probalby ultimately will need to be increased back up. She really seemed like she was dong better at 2 or 2.25 units. Any thoughts?
 
Re: 4/6 Miss Kitty AMPS 283, +4 361 Dosing questions please

i was scratching my head looking at what you've written and at her ss - but i think i've figured it out. are those numbers in your post above not entered in the ss? it really helps to see them on it, but i'm trying to picture them there.

if what i'm guessing in the paragraph above is correct, then i think what you're seeing is a bounce caused by the 42 on the pm cycle of 4/4. when miss kitty got down to 42, that's lower than she has been used to and her liver got all excited and let loose some sugars and hormones to keep her safe. safely high, back into the range she's been in, that is. it can take up to 72 hours (3 days) for the hormones and sugars to clear out. that would be the pm cycle of 4/7. so until then, if you are seeing higher numbers, i'd attribute it to that and wait before changing the dose.

regarding your Q on the doses of 2 or 2.25 - 2.0 has produced a lot of good cycles.

you saw an 83 for a amps, which tells you that she was lower than that in the previous 12 hours.
you had a 119 pmps and a 182 amps on the 4th - both of those tell you that she was lower in the cycles before those ps numbers.

its hard to tell you now what to go back to in the future, but if the bounce clears from the 42 and you don't see more greens, then i would only go back up by .25u, at least to start with. if you are ever at home during the day cycle and could get a test when you walk in from work, say a +10 if you're home by then, that would give you a little better pic of what's going on.

for now, i'd hold the dose and wait the 3 days.
 
Re: 4/6 Miss Kitty AMPS 283, +4 361 Dosing questions please

Thanks Julie

You're right, I have not entered the recent numbers in the ss yet. I'm trying to do other work on the computer and when I bring up that ss, it slows down my computer. So I guess she is still bouncing from the 42, it's just hard to see these higher numbers again after she was doing better. I have 4 days off from work, so hopefully, I can get in a few extra checks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top