4/6 Mikey AMPS 192 +2 76 +4 72 +10 102 No PM shot +15 134

Status
Not open for further replies.

MikeysMom

Member Since 2011
AMPS was a decidedly unpretty (and maybe bouncy) 192. I wasn't impressed since I have to skip his shot tonight as I won't be home and there's nobody to do it, so I'd been hoping for a nice low cycle this AM but didn't think we'd see green today. But Mikey decided to try a high-dive act and was +2 76 and +3 61. I'm hoping he can surf along and stay in decent numbers until his slightly early dinnertime. I hate to miss his shot, but I know he'll be fine; he had two skipped shots with the sitter last week and got right back on track.

We had two nice blue/green cycles yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68015

All my kitties are happy today because it's cooler! It's been hot the last couple of weeks, up to the high 70's and 80's and their mean Momma refused to turn on the central air in March and the first week of April. I kept finding Mikey snuggled up to the toilet...

We're sending out all our best good thoughts and pretty green vines today to all who could use to grab some!
 
Re: 4/6 Mikey AMPS 192 +2 76 +3 61

Hi Amy,
Looks like Mikey has decided to surf a while. Good boy, Mikey! I'm sure he'll be OK this evening. As you say, he gets back on track easily. So enjoy your evening and send Mikey to the Full Fish Moon Party at Camp Stu.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/6 Mikey AMPS 192 +2 76 +3 61 +4 72

+ 10 was 102 (that was when I fed tonight as we were at a pig roast for a friend's wedding tomorrow) and at +15, when I got home, Mikey was hanging in there at 134. Pretty good for no shot, and we'll see where he is in the AM. We'll be gone all day, so if it's a little high, that's actually OK. If it's low, he'll probably get a bit of a BCS shot!
 
Re: 4/6 Mikey AMPS 192 +2 76 +4 72 +10 102 No PM shot +15 13

Very nice day for Mikey, Amy. I'm sure he'll be right back on track in no time!

Enjoy your evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top