Re: 4/6 Jenks PMPS 137 - Time for PM shot, what dose?
OK, given that he's been fed, there are still a couple of options. First, can you monitor tonight and do you have strips and high carb food just in case?
You could still wait 1/2 hour, test again, and if he's a lot higher, stick with the same dose. For future reference, it's always good to get a couple of +1 tests to get an idea what sort of BG spike Jenks gets from a meal. If you knew that number then you'd know whether he's rising just from food or rising due to the end of the cycle.
Your second option is to shoot a reduced dose just for tonight, and go back to his regular dose tomorrow. Due to the cumulative nature of the Lantus depot, he could still have an active cycle - or not. He's a cat and they do like to surprise us.
He's not that much off his +6 test, they are within meter variance. There is more of a concern what to shoot if kitty is clearly dropping into PS. There isn't anything wrong with shooting a dropping number, but it can be an active cycle and better to do so once you have more data on Jenks' cycles.