4/6 Harry AMPS 372 +6 268 dose inc after 3 days?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harrycat

Member Since 2012
Hi there,

As this is day 3 of Lantus.... I will test tonight at +5/6 tonight and check the nadir tonight...

According to the protocol - I should be increasing his dose by 0.25 tomorrow as none of his nadirs have been below 200......

TIA

Jax
x
 
It actually takes at least 5 days for the depot to become fully established when you're just starting out on Lantus. From the [b]Tight Regulation Protocol sticky[/b]:
"General" Guidelines:

  • Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 consecutive cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles).
  • Each subsequent dose is held for a minimum of 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) unless kitty earns a reduction (See: Reducing the dose...).
  • Adjustments to dose are based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top