4/6 Gobbles PMPS 420 +4 320

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBowHuntress

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=92573

Happy Caturday Everyone! ~O) Drum Roll...no diarrhea since yesterday morning at 6:45 a.m.!!! Well he woke up in his usual fashion (and I swear he can read the numbers on the alarm clock because he wakes me up each morning about 5 minutes before it goes off at 6:40!): pulls the cuteness card with lots of kisses and purring, then insists I can't get the TP off the roll so he takes it off for me. He had a good breakfast then took a pee in the LB. Today is Day 9 of Tylan, Day 8 of Pearls and Day 2 of eardrops. Paws crossed he'll pass a normal turd today. I should hear back on his labs either today or Monday.


RAFFLE UPDATE - As of 4/6/13:

:mrgreen: :-D :mrgreen: :-D :mrgreen: :-D :mrgreen: :-D :mrgreen: :-D :mrgreen: :-D :mrgreen: :-D $1,225 RAISED!!! :-D :mrgreen: :-D :mrgreen: :-D :mrgreen: :-D :mrgreen: :-D :mrgreen: :-D :mrgreen: :-D :mrgreen:

Tomorrow is the last day to buy Raffle tickets!!!! For the entire week, I'm running a RAFFLE TICKET SPECIAL:

**DOUBLE RAFFLE TICKET WEEK**​
For every ticket you buy = double raffle tickets!!! So...ticket prices/# of tickets are: 2/$2 ~ 6/$5 ~ 14/$10 ~ 30/$30 ~ 50/$20​
FDMB needs a lot of money to keep the boards running and to help others (with limited funds) who wouldn't otherwise be able to afford diabetic supplies and/or pay for vet care. Try to imagine what our lives would be like without FDMB...Scary thought, huh? Every dollar raised helps immensely and there are great prizes that you can win!!! For complete raffle information: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=90614
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247

Yay on the absence of the D bomb and a nice firm present!

http://www.sherv.net/cm/emoticons/****/gift-box-with-a-piece-of-****-smiley-emoticon.gif

(I should leave this graphic for Ann and Maggie's prezzies now that I've found it, but I know I can drop the poop bomb here without fear of any repercussions :lol: :lol: :lol:)
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247

Yay on the absence of the D bomb and a nice firm present!

http://www.sherv.net/cm/emoticons/****/gift-box-with-a-piece-of-****-smiley-emoticon.gif

(I should leave this graphic for Ann and Maggie's prezzies now that I've found it, but I know I can drop the poop bomb here without fear of any repercussions :lol: :lol: :lol:)
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247

Lisa & Leo said:
Yay on the absence of the D bomb and a nice firm present!

http://www.sherv.net/cm/emoticons/****/gift-box-with-a-piece-of-****-smiley-emoticon.gif

(I should leave this graphic for Ann and Maggie's prezzies now that I've found it, but I know I can drop the poop bomb here without fear of any repercussions :lol: :lol: :lol:)
Your poop bombs & dancing turds are always welcome here & appreciated...LOL :lol:
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247

I really do hope that everything is back on track for your furry one! It sounds like you are on your way. :-D
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247

Mary and Stella said:
I really do hope that everything is back on track for your furry one! It sounds like you are on your way. :-D
Thanks Mary. I'm hoping for a normal BM today; poor little guy! And I'm thrilled he ate: 3 T. LC this morning--quite a bit at once for him :-D
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247

Good morning Kat.!!!! I am soooo very glad to read this about Gobbles this morning!!!!!!! :-D I hope there's a wonderful day in store for you both! You must be so relieved and happy that things seem to be on the right track. Will be watching for great reports today! Many hugs and scritches.
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247

Josie & Ripley said:
Hi, Kat. Great news about Gobbles. I hope he continues to feel better :-D .
Enjoy your day!
Thanks Josie; it's 10:30 a.m. here right now, and still none of the dreaded D bombs!!!
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247

ecurie said:
Good morning Kat.!!!! I am soooo very glad to read this about Gobbles this morning!!!!!!! :-D I hope there's a wonderful day in store for you both! You must be so relieved and happy that things seem to be on the right track. Will be watching for great reports today! Many hugs and scritches.
Thanks Mary; and hugs & scritches back to you :-D I was taking a catnap earlier and he plopped himself next to me, napped, kissed, purred and snuggled. Snuggling from Gobby has always been a rarity; I might get lucky to get bonafide snuggling from him maybe once or twice a month. When I got up, he insisted he needed to take more TP off the roll and proceeded to make a nice pile of TP next to the toilet. Once again, he's pulling the "cute card". He really seems to be feeling better and his appetite has increased some.
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247

I'm so glad Gobbles is feeling better this morning. I hope he gives you a normal poo today.
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247

carfurby said:
I'm so glad Gobbles is feeling better this morning. I hope he gives you a normal poo today.
Thanks Carla :-D I'll make sure the deer cam is turned on so if a poo does appear, I'll know who left it there (I have 3 cats) :lol:
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247

jt and trouble (GA) said:
Yayyyy Gobbles make sure you keep mama in line with those snuggles. Make her earn em. ;-)
How sweet....maybe he's being so sweetie because I'm not stalking his LB as often.... :lol:
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247 +7 346

We have very soft poo (but not runny!!!) at 3:15 p.m.!!! dancing_cat That's 32 hours since his last BM and quite an improvement since yesterday morning's atomic D bomb!!!
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247 +7 346 - help w/viewing youtube tes

I just ran a test run for videoing the Raffle on Monday. Can someone test this youtube link for me? I know the quality isn't the best, but just test to make sure it is viewable:

http://youtu.be/x2ozhPxLURM
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247 +7 346 - i need a youtube tester

I saw a beautiful kitty with gorgeous eyes!
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247 +7 346 - i need a youtube tester

Sienne and Gabby said:
The link works just fine.
Thanks Sienne! I'm playing around with trimming, enhancements, etc....not that I need that for the Basket Raffle; just curious as to what all can be done with youtube.
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247 +7 346 - i need a youtube tester

Dyana said:
I saw a beautiful kitty with gorgeous eyes!
Looks like I did something right today. Thanks Dyana~to me, he is the most beautiful/gorgeous/sweetest little boy in the world; he's got his Dad's hair and his Mommy's eyes :)
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247 +7 346

Barb & Checkers said:
Ohhhhhhhh Kat, Gobby is adorable.....handsome, I mean.....gorgeous too. :-D :-D

Finally got my tickets done.
I hear ya on the poo--the highlight of my day today (paws crossed, it get a little firmer :). Thanks for checking out Gob on youtube. You can say he's adorable--I sure think he is. You outta see him when he's acting cute; I mean, he is really, really cute then!!! I squeeze him entirely too much; but I so can't help it. I used to rub his belly alot (because it is sooooooooooooo sweetie) but since the little boy's been having the poo issues, I thought it best not to mess with his belly :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247 +7 346

I saw TP on your spreadsheet and was going to ask what that meant. I guess it means Gobbles is feeling good. :lol:

Time for a dose increase tonight, I think.
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247 +7 346

Libby and Lucy said:
I saw TP on your spreadsheet and was going to ask what that meant. I guess it means Gobbles is feeling good. :lol:

Time for a dose increase tonight, I think.
TP is an abbreviation for "toilet paper"--After the kissing & purring when he wakes me up in the morning, he sometimes follows me to the bathroom and proceeds to take toilet paper off the roll for me; when he does that he definitely does feel better--in fact, he did it twice today!!! I agree w/dose increase. Please be aware though that he has been on eardrops that have a steroid in them and the vet did say it might raise his BG. The name of the drops: Mometamax. He will be through with the drops next Thursday. It seems like his numbers have been kind of stagnant. A .25 increase, correct? This morning's shot was cycle #6 from the last increase. Thanks Libby :-D
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247 +7 346

Thanks Kat! Not sure what got the bigger chuckle..... "glucomonster" :lol: or the way just the tip of his tail was flicking at you the whole time! Handsome boy!
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247 +7 346

Hi Kat. Really glad that Gobbles left you a "turd". Did you ever think you would be happy for getting a turd...especially a cat turd :lol: :lol: :lol: .

Great job with the raffle Kat. The YouTube video looked good. Gobbles seemed a bit disinterested :lol:

Have a great weekend.
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247 +7 346

Carl & Bob said:
Thanks Kat! Not sure what got the bigger chuckle..... "glucomonster" :lol: or the way just the tip of his tail was flicking at you the whole time! Handsome boy!
:lol: I didn't even notice the tail until you mentioned it! Thanks Carl :mrgreen: When are we going to see more pics of Bob?
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247 +7 346

TheBowHuntress said:
Libby and Lucy said:
I saw TP on your spreadsheet and was going to ask what that meant. I guess it means Gobbles is feeling good. :lol:

Time for a dose increase tonight, I think.
TP is an abbreviation for "toilet paper"--After the kissing & purring when he wakes me up in the morning, he sometimes follows me to the bathroom and proceeds to take toilet paper off the roll for me; when he does that he definitely does feel better--in fact, he did it twice today!!! I agree w/dose increase. Please be aware though that he has been on eardrops that have a steroid in them and the vet did say it might raise his BG. The name of the drops: Mometamax. He will be through with the drops next Thursday. It seems like his numbers have been kind of stagnant. A .25 increase, correct? This morning's shot was cycle #6 from the last increase. Thanks Libby :-D


Uhhhh sounds like Gobbles is stalking YOUR LB... :lol:
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles AMPS 247 +7 346

jt and trouble (GA) said:
TheBowHuntress said:
Libby and Lucy said:
I saw TP on your spreadsheet and was going to ask what that meant. I guess it means Gobbles is feeling good. :lol:

Time for a dose increase tonight, I think.
TP is an abbreviation for "toilet paper"--After the kissing & purring when he wakes me up in the morning, he sometimes follows me to the bathroom and proceeds to take toilet paper off the roll for me; when he does that he definitely does feel better--in fact, he did it twice today!!! I agree w/dose increase. Please be aware though that he has been on eardrops that have a steroid in them and the vet did say it might raise his BG. The name of the drops: Mometamax. He will be through with the drops next Thursday. It seems like his numbers have been kind of stagnant. A .25 increase, correct? This morning's shot was cycle #6 from the last increase. Thanks Libby :-D


Uhhhh sounds like Gobbles is stalking YOUR LB... :lol:
:shock: OM Gosh!!!! You're right. Yikes-that's kind of creepy :roll:
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles PMPS 420 & got a dose increase!!!

What time is the draw tomorrow? I cant wait to see the draw video!

His numbers are probably wacky cos of the ear infection. Glad to hear his poos are a bit better!
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles PMPS 420 & got a dose increase!!!

Wendy&Tiggy said:
What time is the draw tomorrow? I cant wait to see the draw video!

His numbers are probably wacky cos of the ear infection. Glad to hear his poos are a bit better!
Actually, the draw will be on Monday; probably about noon EST. I agree with you on the wacky numbers; I gave him a .25 dose increase (even though it was cycle #6 since his last increase) thinking that it may be temporary...who knows...I'm so excited to do the drawing! I can hardly wait to see who wins!!!
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles PMPS 420 & got a dose increase!!!

Barb & Checkers said:
And speaking of stalking your LB, at least he's not taping you in yours. *grin*
Double yikes! I sure would be sneaky about using the bathroom if I knew someone had the room under surveillance....and yet he still makes an appearance on camera from time to time....I gotta tell ya Barb, some of the pictures of the cats & their LB are kinda hilarious!!! But not this hilarious: http://you-just-need-to-shut-up.com/absolute-worst-pictures-of-men-and-cats/
 
Re: 4/6 Gobbles PMPS 420 & got a dose increase!!!

Awesome Gobby report for today!!! We're all very excited about the drawing....I can't wait to see the results!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top