4/5 Zissou amps 405 +2 419 +4 332 +6 319 +7 407

KristyD

Member Since 2022
Hello again!
I need some dosing help.. I honestly have no idea what to do from here :confused: I thought we were on the right track but his numbers don’t agree. Today I planned to test at +5,+6, +7 to try and find his nadir but I’m honestly not sure if that’s necessary or not. I increased his dose thinking we’d be fine tuning but he bounced and has stayed high but when I held at the lower dose he was still having very high numbers. I’m thinking we should’ve stayed at 2.75 though

Thanks for any advice or assistance, we greatly appreciate it :cat:

previous thread
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-22-zissou-amps-395-3-359-6-379.261038/#post-2928901
 
FYI, when you need dosing help, it's a good idea to put "dosing help" in the subject line and use the "?" prefix. Those of us helping out usually scan the subject lines to see who needs help. One other tip, since your spreadsheet says TR for dosing, it's helpful to put TR in the signature as well.

As for dose, I think you are fine to move up to 3.25 units at your convenience. So far you've seen nothing below 200 on this dose and nadirs in the 200's mean you increase after 6 cycles if following TR. However, with TR, you also have to get at least two tests per cycle, including the night cycle. There were no second tests the nights of 3/31 to 4/2.
 
FYI, when you need dosing help, it's a good idea to put "dosing help" in the subject line and use the "?" prefix. Those of us helping out usually scan the subject lines to see who needs help. One other tip, since your spreadsheet says TR for dosing, it's helpful to put TR in the signature as well.

As for dose, I think you are fine to move up to 3.25 units at your convenience. So far you've seen nothing below 200 on this dose and nadirs in the 200's mean you increase after 6 cycles if following TR. However, with TR, you also have to get at least two tests per cycle, including the night cycle. There were no second tests the nights of 3/31 to 4/2.

Thanks for the tips/advice!

my husband is in charge of the late night test but was out of town for a few days so we did miss a couple but we are back on track from here :)
 
Back
Top