4/5 Sabrina AMPS 395, PMPS 386, +1 367

Status
Not open for further replies.

milfordcollector

Member Since 2012
Sabrina's 4/4 Condo
Happy Friday Everyone!!! dancing_cat dancing_cat Sabrina woke up in a very good mood this morning, despite her bg being so high ohmygod_smile She ate a good breakfast of lc turkey, used the lb & decided to go back to bed in my room! I-) Last night her PMPS was 223, +2.5 164(which unfortunately was my bedtime) & I left out apprx 2oz mix grill. I've been giving her /Friskies pate for the last 2 weeks(lack of funds) instead of her ff. Could that be contributing to her higher bg's? I am also trying to back down her dosing schedule, as it now has crept up to around 8:30 again, therefore mine & DH bedtime is around Sabrina's +2-2.5. I try to wake myself up through the night but can't set an alarm because DH is a light sleeper & can't fall back to sleep.....he then get's up @ 4:30AM for work :cry: Again, last night, I got "stop poking the cat all the time, you're going to kill her." Please, all my FDMB members, be patient with me while I try (Again!) to work out a new schedule... I'm going to try to back down Sabrina's shot time to 6:30/6:30 & then will be able to get a +2, bedtime, +11(at least) and also put on the patience pants ohmygod_smile Have a good Friday & a wonderful weekend.......Also congrats to The Bow Huntress(Kat) & also all the members who bought tickets for this Wonderful Raffle :RAHCAT Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon

4/4 PMPS 223
+2.5 164
AMPS 395 1U 1.5oz lc turkey, +1 1tsp lc turkey, +3 1 cube lc turkey
+4 226
+5.75 154 1tsp lc turkey
PMPS 386 1U, shot @ +11, 1.5oz salmon
+1 367
 
Re: 4/5 Sabrina pm+2.5 164, AMPS 390

One thing you may be able to do is shoot early if you have another pre-shot where Sabrina's numbers are high. It will mean getting a test at +11 and being able to monitor since an early shot acts like a dose increase.

For some cats, a change in what you're feeding may cause a temporary jump in numbers even if the carbs are the same in the two different brands you're using. If there's a small difference in the carb count, it may or may not make a difference depending on how carb sensitive Sabrina is.

You are welcome to share Gabby's SS or Marje's Gracie's SS with your DH. We are testaholics and our kitties are just fine, thank you! We have not killed them.
 
Re: 4/5 Sabrina pm+2.5 164, AMPS 395

Hi guys .. glad to hear that sabrina is doing well this morning other then her high bg's .. fingers crossed those will come down .. Nighttime testing sure can be hard .. and even harder if you have someone else in the room not fully cooperative .. if your child needed meds in the middle of the night he wouldn't tell you to leave them alone, right? I know it's hard .. but it is so important! Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 4/5 Sabrina pm+2.5 164, AMPS 395

Thank you both Sienne & PeterDevonMocha!!! Tonight I will test & possibly shoot @ +11......also share your thoughts with DH when he gets home tonight. Unfortunately when someone is not educated about treating feline diabetes, it takes patience pants on my part, to get them to understand the rhyme & reason behind why we do what we do (I've learned SO much since joining FDMB) :-D I sincerely appreciate everything the members have done for me. Again, my heartfelt thanks.....Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 4/5 Sabrina pm+2.5 164, AMPS 395,+4 226

Morning Cindy, ~O)

I have a DH who also can't be woken up (grumpy as a bear) and gets up super early, altho' yours gets up earlier than mine.
I fought it for the longest time and finially realized that the best shot time was when he got up, even though I didn't want to get up then. But it gave me the freedom to get many tests early in the evening
cycle. I had such a hard time wrapping my head around that.

I also slept on the couch often so I could set the alarm and get up and test without disturbing DH.
Share my chart....as well. I didn't test as much as Sienne or Marje but there were times when I did when we were on insulin.

I would compare FD to having a baby again, lots of sleep deprivation but we do it for our baby, our furbaby.
 
Re: 4/5 Sabrina pm+2.5 164, AMPS 395,+4 226, +5.75 154

Thanks for the advice, Rhiannon :razz: I think I'm going to work towards that goal, also because when I (hopefully!) go back to work, I'll be leaving the house around 6AM & then not back til 5:00-5:30 that evening :sad: Well, I now have goals to work towards.....Have a great weekend Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 4/5 Sabrina AMPS 395, PMPS 386, +1 367"?" Potency qstion

Good evening everyone! Ok, so Sabrina's +11 386.....dosed her 1 hour early, +1 367. "?" when can lantus possibly loose it's potency? The lantus is clear with no floaters.....I've had this particular vial since jan 20th, or thereabouts.....I really can't afford another 150.00 @ this point for another vial....advice appreciated! :smile: Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
my vial made it 100 days for certain... and it was dropped at least 4 or 5 times... left on the counter for a few hours before I realized it was out of the fridge....
Shadow went otj so how much longer it was going to go... i just don't know. But it's supposed to be good for at least 4 months.... and can make it to 6 months if you are lucky.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top