4/5 Miss Kitty AMPS 386

Status
Not open for further replies.

april925

Member Since 2011
yesterday

Exciting evening last night. She hit 42 at +4, gave some gravy food, than half an hour later, she was 45. Gave a little more gravy food, then I had to get to sleep. This morning, a nice bounce. I reduced her dose, but I wonder if I should just keep it at 2 units, but I guess I should wait till the bounce clears and all.
 
you can keep the same dose through the next shot in the bounce, but you probably want to reduce it with the following shot.

in other words, if a cat gets low and then bounces before the next shot, some people hold the dose the same for 1 shot and then reduce for the next shot. that's an option if you want. some people reduce the shot immediately, and if you don't have a bounce, you definitely want to take the reduction with the first shot after the low numbers.

if you took the reduction this morning, i think i'd just stick with it. you don't want her to be overdosed when the bounce clears.

does that make sense?

nice dramatic bounce there, miss kitty! ;-) way to let us know your liver works just fine! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top