4/5 Jack amps 75 +3 66 +5 56 +7 67 +11 71

Status
Not open for further replies.

saltycat

Member Since 2016
Yesterday's condo

The Rotten Capt is sure taking pride in living up to his name. I took another small reduction last night and in hindsight I guessed wrong. He got down to 38 and demanded a pj party.

I gave a reduced shot this morning to give me a chance to catchup a bit and drain the depot some... So far it looks like the right call since he dropped a little from amps, I'm guessing some carryover from last night. The last few days I've noticed the nadir seems to have shifted to past +12 a few times.

Went to visit Dad last night and he was doing good. He got lucky and had his own single room, most of the time they get put in a room with up to 4 people. I'll be playing taxi a little later today and picking up more HC food since this cat is burning through those little FF cans....

What a nice looking day for Capt Jack, does he act differently on these steady green days?
Not as much as I might expect. With him getting tasty gravy food after a lot of the tests there is a real pep in his step when I get up, he acts like I don't feed him. I think this is a little too low for what he is used to. When he is in the blues he is a little more active and following me around. Right now, I think his body is confused with all the low green.

Hope all the kitties and beans are doing good!
 
The Rotten Capt is sure taking pride in living up to his name. I took another small reduction last night and in hindsight I guessed wrong. He got down to 38 and demanded a pj party.
Ugh, Jack! So sorry about last night :banghead::banghead: The problem is the depot and trying to figure out what the Capt. is going to do. Good call on the BCS this morning and wish my crystal ball worked to help with dosing.
 
I need a new crystal ball too, all I have is this silly magic 8 ball and it keeps saying "ask again later":). I'm drained today and hoping Jack cooperates at least a bit. I'm guessing with the BCS he should start behaving around lunchtime. It is interesting his nadir's have been later then usual a couple times in the last few days. I'd guess that some IAA antibodies are dying off and releasing stored insulin, hopefully they can all die. He's had these little green spurts in the past and crossing my fingers this one sticks.
 
He sure is on a mission. Even with the BCS he is determined to stay in the double digits. At least I've got some work I'm trying to get done now, so testing and feeding isn't too bad... I may give him some hc and honey a bit later if I can find some time to take a break.

The next big question will be tonight's dose. It's a little early to see how the BCS will work out. If he climbs in the afternoon I'll probably go down to 24ish, if he keeps this up he might get another BCS tonight as well. As we all know, it is up to the furball.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top