4/5 Inky 221 AMPS

Kigeliakitten

Member Since 2021
Hello,

This morning after his shot, he was 170. I was worried about him dropping too fast and running late to get to work so I fed him some Hills z/d dry, which he really likes.

My husband gave him some more canned food about noon.

When I got home he was reading hi, he also didn't want to eat. He at a little so I gave him his shot, now he is at 574

The canned food he has sticks to his mouth like peanut butter, and he doesn't like stopping to clear his mouth, so he stops eating.
 
Hi, here is your yesterday condo: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...hours-456-amps-478-1-468.245686/#post-2772849
We link them for continuity.
I would've been worried about Inky going too low, too. I'm pretty sure some of his high PMPS is due to a bounce from being in lower numbers today. Hoping he gets more used to his canned wet food, and clears that bounce soon:bighug:. I know he is on a novel protein canned food, but if he won't eat it, then maybe there is another novel protein canned (or raw?) option you can try? Are you open to trying other options?
 
It looks like Inky needs an increase. On SLGS holding the dose for 7 days is enough. Please be sure to get a test 2+ after the evening shot. Let's find out what's going on in the pm cycle. Not enough testing there - could be some big drops...but generally there's not enough insulin on board to find any better numbers.

Are you out of the house during the day and night? Mid-cycle is the best time to get a test...the insulin should have reached it's fullest potential somewhere around mid-cycle...need to find the lowest number of the cycle to determine best insulin dosage.
 
Back
Top