Stephboomer
Member Since 2016
Zambi is +4.5 down to 2.7
2.7 (49) means this dose is too much insulin. With our dosing methods we find it best to give the same dose AM and PM. I wouldn't go as low as 1 unit, maybe 1.5 units.
No rush, read this next part when you have time - a couple housekeeping items. Here's the link to your previous post here, for continuity: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/lower-that-normal-preshot-number.243193/ And due to the number of cats on this forum, we have some conventions to help us keep track of what's happening.
POSTING GUIDELINES PLEASE READ
We have a nomenclature to be followed for posting threads. It might seem like a lot of fuss over nothing, but it helps us get the info we need quickly so we can respond to your posts without having to spend time asking you questions or looking for your old posts for infoSorry I don’t really understand how to use this site. I will try to read and catch on. Any help is appreciated.
