4/5 Gracie PMPS 257 +2 155 +3 108 +4 104 +5 131 +6 162

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 307 6th cycle sk1u
+2: 291
+4: 150
+5: 120
+6: 114
+9: 179
PMPS: 285 7th cycle sk1u
+2: 219
+4: 216
+5: 311


Good morning Lantus Land. Today our hearts are very, very heavy and we send our deepest condolences to Karrie. Fly free Maverick....may you know only sunshine and happiness and a totally healthy body.

Gracie is doing well this morning. Since she has mostly had nadirs less than 200 since we started this dose, I've been trying to be patient and hold it for 5 days. Not sure I'll make it if she doesn't see some better numbers today. Her blue surfs are short lived and she didn't get there last night so I think if she doesn't do something today, we'll be up to 1u tomorrow.

Gotta run....will check in later today. Hug your babies extra tight.
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 312

Such sad news to hear of mavericks passing ..

I hope that gracie shows you some of those nicer numbers you are looking for .. you don't want any extra juice do you gracie??
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 312

Oh, come down Little Grace! You know you can do it!

Hurry Gracie! We gotts to get to the meeting. It's gonna be a big party! And we gotta go shoe shopping!!! -- Tess
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 234 +4 203

DH here - Well, she is coming down but still in yellow. We have had a lot going on around here this morning, contractors, landscapers. That may be keeping her up a little, but we still aren't sure if this is enough juice. We'll see what today and tonight brings.
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 234 +4 203

Hi guys - well, she is coming down... good girl! Yesterday was nice, even if it didn't make green. The morning was good. well i hope she makes the greens today - it is tough when they are so close....

sounds very busy there - I hope the reno is coming along well. exciting stuff!

Gracie - important meeting today - we gots so much to do!!!! I will picks you up - we are off the the beach to plan for Binks party. Willie's gonna practice a new dish he saw on TV - yum: FUDS!! See you soon - Mannie - ooooooooooo: we got shoe shopping to do too!
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 234 +4 203

Hi Devon and Manouk: yes, she can do better than that and we wish she would. Not sure how much is affected by all the activity today.

Ann, Michelle, and Lisa: boy do I ever wish she'd settle into this dose. She did it before!! But I know you have all been there.

I forgot to mention that she is going to the NRT vet today. She is detoxing her from nickel ad she's started doing this funny little twitching of her skin when
you pet her back; vet says it could be detoxing too fast and she wants to take a look at her and adjust if needed. It's also been six months since she had
bloodwork so will definitely do that; I'm thinking I may have her do urine, too. I hate having the cysto but it's a better reflection of whether anything is going
on. I wouldn't do it except I know a few of you have had kitties with no UTI symptoms but higher BG numbers. Gracie is not having any symptoms and her
BG numbers are not all that high and do come down but as long as I have her in there.....

Mannie...let's do it!! I'm ready to plan for Binks' party and to go shoe shopping...I LOVE shoe shopping.
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 234 +4 203

Good luck with the Vet, little Gracie. I think it's a good idea to do the cysto as you never know and with high numbers, better safe. Maggie is due next month and I'm thinking she may have one with her high numbers. I hope Gracie will see some better numbers with this dose. It looks like she's coming down slowly.
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 234 +4 203

Oh boy, a visit to the vetty place. I hope she doesn't get too upset about the process. It will ease your mind to know whether or not her numbers are caused by a sneaky UTI, for sure.

I am absolutely hugging my babies extra tight today. I am just so sad for Karrie.

Gracie, good luck at the vetty place today.
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 234 +4 203

Hi Marjorie, I seem to have missed something. I don't know about detoxing from nickel. Would that be from a medicine she was taking?
My Sammi, Check's sister, used to twitch, when I touched her back. I don't think I ever asked vet about it. I thought it was a cat thing.
And what is a NRT vet?
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 234 +4 203 +8.5 273

Hey ya'll. Actually, I always goof this up...it's tin not nickel that we're detoxing her from and I have no idea where that came from. NRT is Nutrition Response Testing and it is what finally resolved her chronic interstitial cystitis. The vet found that the twitching is related to the deficiencies that was in the Wellness food and so she is on a supplement to correct that; thankfully, we've had no other problems with it. It's minor and doesn't always happen. She did bloodwork and urine (cysto) as long as we had her in there. So....I'm thinking 273 is not so bad considering the blood draw and the cysto....unless there is a much delayed reaction anti jinx. All the tests will be back by Thursday. paws crossed all is ok.

So...we'll be back around +11 to see what she is doing and get some thoughts on a dosecrease. She's been flat yellow today so she may be clearing a bounce and may have something planned for tonight. Only Gracie knows...
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 234 +4 203 +8.5 273

hmmm, well hopefully gracie won't take that dive when you all want to be sleeping! we beans like to do that at night, for some reason!
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 234 +4 203 +8.5 273

Hi Marjorie & Gracie,
Lots of new learnin' in this condo today! I hope that you can track down what might be causing Gracie's higher numbers.

Lots to do before tomorrow, Gracie, so get your cookin' stuff together early! See you in the morning.
Rusty
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 234 +4 203 +8.5 273 DOSE HELP

We're thinking Gracie needs to go up; here's a summary:
failed reduction to .5u and took right back up after two cycles to last good dose sk.75u
held sk .75u for six cycles and then increased on 7th cycle .25u to sk1u
tonight will be 8th cycle on sk1u....some blue nadirs
Questions:
1. should we wait full 10 cycles before increasing; understand she looks like she may be in a bounce right now; will get +11 and post
2. HOW MUCH TO INCREASE? I hate to take her up a drop at a time but from her SS, is it best to just give her that extra drop to 1u or take her all the way
up to our "chubby" unit or even more to a f1u? I have one drop in between each so a c1u is one drop more than 1u and a fat unit for me is two drops more than
a unit. I know protocol says take up .25u but the sk1.25, in the past, has been too much insulin for her.

We particularly would like input on #2 above. Will check back in with +11 at 45 after the hour. Thank you!
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 234 +4 203 +8.5 273 DOSE HELP

No answers, Marjorie, but a good evening greeting nonetheless!! Hope the vet visit goes well tomorrow... Have a good night!!
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 234 +4 203 +8.5 273 DOSE HELP

Just came by to say HI! I almost didnt come on here, as I am still so upset for Karrie & DH..
But wanted to say come off that yellow to our pal Gracie..Hope tomorrow will be blue-green--
Also Binksy's Party is tomorrow!! Whooo Hooo

Gracie is you gona sing with the choir for Binksy?? We will also sing for our good friend Maverick & hope we can see him beyond the veil---Hugs from us-Moonie
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 234 +4 203 +8.5 273 DOSE HELP

No answers just a bump. What supplements are you giving for the vitamin deficiency? I tried adding B Complex when I first heard about it, but she didn't go for it.
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 234 +4 203 +8.5 273 DOSE HELP

hmmm...
since a bounce can last for up to 72 hours, i'd hold off with a dose increase until tomorrow night (if needed). if you're not seeing them by tomorrow night i'd up the dose to a fat 1 unit. sometimes it just takes a cycle or two at a higher dose to nudge kitty down into lower numbers.
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie AMPS 312 +2 234 +4 203 +8.5 273

Thanks, Jill. With the flat yellow today, we'd pretty much decided to hold off on an increase until at least tomorrow morning. The critical issue is how much so when we do increase, we'll bump her back to f1u. Thank you!!

Getting everyone ready for squids, etc. now..will check in with you all later.
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie PMPS 257

What a crazy day...still haven't had time to look at condos. Din Din now so hope I get back here soon.
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie PMPS 257

OKGracie, the noise and confusion are over time to settle down and work on you numbers. You don't want to worry the beans any more do you?

Hang in there guys, it will work one day soon.
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie PMPS 257

Hi guys - glad Jill answered on the dose - I hadn't a clue... that's me: clueless. :lol: :lol: I hope Gracie has a good night - pretty flat today, maybe she'll decide to get down to business tonight.
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie PMPS 257 +2 155

Hi Ann, Michelle, and Celi: yes...things have gotten quieter and now she's going to at least show us some blue tonight. I really think she was headed that way this morning when all the commotion started at once.

Ann: the vet started her on calcium lactate for the deficiency. Gracie didn't test well for the B vitamins but the calcium lactate addressed the twitching and the B vitamins didn't. It's kind of murky science to me but it works so I don't question it.
 
Re: 4/5 Gracie PMPS 257 +2 155

She's compliant that way :lol: :lol: Maybe I need to get YOU to threaten her with dosecreases!!
 
DH here - Well, another cycle that looked promising for green, and then fizzled out at +4. It looks to me like she broke the bounce, but just couldn't get into green numbers. Tonight was the ninth cycle at sk1u, and unless she turns around later and gives us a low AMPS we think we are going to give her an increase in the morning to f1u . Hopefully that will give her the little push she needs, and we can start working her back down. Besides, she wants to look pretty in green for Binks party tomorrow night. Night all.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top