4/5 Eeyore +4 554, +7 505, PMPS 560

Status
Not open for further replies.
ZOIKES! I can't see you way up there, Eeyore! Come back down, please! All the cool kitties are playing on the lower levels. You're invited!!
 
Hi Melanie!

don't increase him yet. what you're seeing is a bounce from the 40 day before yesterday. i think he's hit the peak today at pmps. bounces can last about 3 days, which would mean that he *ought* to clear it by pmps tomorrow. assuming he read the manual, of course! :lol:

in any case, though, this is one of those situations where you don't increase the dose when you see a high number. the 40 shocked his body and his liver caused the bounce, not a lack of sufficient insulin. if you're not sure what a bounce is, go to the "New to the Group?" sticky and scroll to the bottom where there are a bunch of single topic links. Look at the one that is for New Dose Wonkiness - it includes a description of how a bounce works.

hold your dose for now and let's see where he is on Monday. i'm betting he'll be back in greens by then. :mrgreen:
 
I'm hoping this is the high before the break. He's definitely bouncing. If you take him back up before he clears the bounce, you'll need to keep up with the testing as bounce clearing + extra insulin can result in a very active cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top