4/4Ravan/amps86/+3 36/+4 56/+8 65/pmps63/+2 80/+5 85/+7 91/

JoyBee&Ravan

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-3ravan-amps63-4-78-8-87-pmps82-4-64-7-79.212770/

Keep smiling.jpg


Today I'm thankful my Kitties are still hanging in there ,like me :p
According to National Geographic, scientists have found out that cats learn how different people in the house will react to their antics, and they understand exactly which noise they have to make to draw someone into the room or conjure a snack. P.S. When you make noises to indicate you're ready for some cuddles, your cat probably won't listen. She only does things on her terms.Your cat thinks she's the boss (or rather, she knows she's the boss) of what you do and when you do it. And why wouldn't cats think they're in charge? Cat moms and dads fulfill their feline friend's every whim and request — which is just one of the many reasons why she allows you to be a part of her wonderful, happy life. It almost makes you think, that maybe it is not us humans that rule the world, but perhaps there is this secret cat society pulling our strings like puppets to cater to their every whim.:rolleyes::eek:
 

Attachments

  • Fun.jpg
    Fun.jpg
    7.3 KB · Views: 56
Last edited:
@Judy and Boomer

Made a mistake! Since 4/2 pmps Ravan's insulin shot has been .5 not .75! Realized this morning I had been giving him .5 . I corrected it on his SS.
Didn't want to lower his dose yet,( lack of sleep can cause mistakes :( ) Now I understand why his BG went up a bit. I'm going to continue with .5 unless he goes above 120 BG.

So used to seeing his BG in the 50's & 60's that 80 & 90 look too high! I think it will be OK if he stays in the higher BG. He doesn't need to be in 40's & 50's does he?

Ravan is still doing good. Peggy Sue is off her food again. I hope she feels better today.

One day at a time :)
 
@Judy and Boomer

Made a mistake! Since 4/2 pmps Ravan's insulin shot has been .5 not .75! Realized this morning I had been giving him .5 . I corrected it on his SS.
Didn't want to lower his dose yet,( lack of sleep can cause mistakes :( ) Now I understand why his BG went up a bit. I'm going to continue with .5 unless he goes above 120 BG.

So used to seeing his BG in the 50's & 60's that 80 & 90 look too high! I think it will be OK if he stays in the higher BG. He doesn't need to be in 40's & 50's does he?

Ravan is still doing good. Peggy Sue is off her food again. I hope she feels better today.

One day at a time :)
Since he would have earned that reduction down to .5 tomorrow anyways then yes I think it's ok that you held it. And the greens he is seeing now are just fine; he doesn't need to be in the 50s! Even if he gives you a couple of blue numbers, don't panic and increase the dose right away.
 
@Jill & Alex (GA)

I'm getting kinda excited. Could you look at ravan's SS & give me some feedback?

Ravan is looking fantabulous! :D

I think you're doing an awesome job with him. It's a pleasure watching. I would have liked to see him continue with the 0.5u dose a little longer, but that drop to 36 @ +3 today calls for a mandatory reduction. Just stay on top of the numbers like you have been. If there's any trend upwards jump on it with a touch more insulin. Remember the goal as defined in the TR Protocol: "Most remission cats are able to stay in the normal range all of the time (50 to 80 mg/dL), although there are a few cases of sporadic higher and lower BGs."

50 - 80 mg/dL greens (the range of a healthy cat) are the ticket if you're looking to start with a strong remission.
Keep on keepin' on... slow and steady wins the race. Good luck! :)
 
Back
Top