Lisa & Oberon
Member Since 2020
last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-52-6-48-8-38-9-5-53-pmps-98-dose-red.288326/
Quite a stunt last night... 38 at PM +7. So reduction earned, and he's at his lowest dose ever (2.25 U). Just in time for us to switch over to a vacation dose for a few days, of course. But this is still cool.
Meanwhile, I've got a consult scheduled with the specialty clinic on May 3 (earliest appt I could get). So long as his weight is stable or increasing I'm hoping that'll be ok. (And if it starts to drop again I'm going to talk to the regular vet about whether an appetite stimulant might help.)
Quite a stunt last night... 38 at PM +7. So reduction earned, and he's at his lowest dose ever (2.25 U). Just in time for us to switch over to a vacation dose for a few days, of course. But this is still cool.
Meanwhile, I've got a consult scheduled with the specialty clinic on May 3 (earliest appt I could get). So long as his weight is stable or increasing I'm hoping that'll be ok. (And if it starts to drop again I'm going to talk to the regular vet about whether an appetite stimulant might help.)
