4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71~+4 66~PMBG 84~+4 68

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randi & Max (GA)

Very Active Member
:-D Yesterday's Excitement

Happy Easter Sunday LL

This day looks like it will be another beauty.
Max is just way too excited to get going to the Easter Egg hunt over at Shadow's and Raja's.
I told him to stay away from the chocolate and I just hope the bunny does not scare him.
"Max" invented the phrase, scaredy cat, at 18.5 pounds, he really is a big baby.

So yes I set my alarm to go off as usual on a sunday morning so I can test my cat's blood.
No shot, just to test blood. I knew we are not a normal bunch here. :lol: :lol:

This is an amazing number and I am so happy. Last night was the coolest ever when Max
brought himself down on his own from his PMBG of 100 to 75, 4 hours later and he even had a little bit of food in beteween.

I am not sure about the P's however I do not think Max is happy about the LB move to downstairs and I need to recheck the carpet there to make sure
he is not being naughty again. Just might have to bring it back up.
My mission now is for Max to get a little more active and lose some weight.
Hmmm, I need to do that for myself.

Have an awsome day with your kitties!!!
 
Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71

Happy Easter to You and Max what a great number hope all keeps going well for the OTJ trial :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71

Hey Max, Let's get some exercise, man! You can't just sit around chewing gum and wait for your food to be brought to you!! See you at the egg roll. I'm cooking an egg casserole after we find all the eggs, but you have to get out there and do your share of hunting!! Let's see how many green ones you can find!

Your pal,
Stu
 
Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71

Max is looking great! Maybe he needs to start an aerobics class. There you go Randi - a new career -- you can teach kitty aerobics.
 
Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71

Sienne and Gabby said:
Max is looking great! Maybe he needs to start an aerobics class. There you go Randi - a new career -- you can teach kitty aerobics.

:lol: :lol: :lol:
Now I don't know which would be funnier. The cats doing aerobics or me.
Maybe I will pull out all of my old sexy aerobic outfits from the 80's.
Now that will scare all the kitties down into remission. :lol:

Max is having a change up today. He is happy lying on a towel by the back
patio door. I would love to get him a leash and take him for a walk. There were so many
dogs outside yesterday but I would be so afraid of him picking up any germs.
We do not have very many shots.
 
Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71

Hi Randi and Max, what an awesome start to the day! How cool is that to see Max's body working like it is supposed to! Must be all the sugar free gum he is chewing! So happy for you guys!! Hope you have a great Easter Sunday!!!
 
Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71

Day Two - check!

Keep it up Mad Max!!!!! We are all so happy for you.

Randi - have you started to envision a day where you won't worry about Max going too low while you're at work or out of town or is too early in the countdown for those kind of dreams? :lol:
 
Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71

Sort of that of it Amy cuz we are making some summer plans and I was worried.
Won't antiijinx myself that he gets through the trial and stays of insulin but it
is a bit of a relief for the shots if it holds.
 
Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71

Keeping those fingers and paws crossed for you and Max that this holds.

Now about the party...Max is the wild card...I think all of us beans are on high alert once our kitties come home from Shadow and Raja's today. Who knows what "tips" Max is going to give all of them...and if Stu is in the mix, we're all in trouble today! :lol:
 
Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71

Amy and Six said:
Keeping those fingers and paws crossed for you and Max that this holds.

Now about the party...Max is the wild card...I think all of us beans are on high alert once our kitties come home from Shadow and Raja's today. Who knows what "tips" Max is going to give all of them...and if Stu is in the mix, we're all in trouble today! :lol:


BIG TROUBLE. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
I hope Stu had time to for his egg casserole.
You better be on high alert becuase I think max called ahead and reserved an
entire floor of condos at the falls (antijinx,antijinx,antijinx..poopoopoo (that is spitting))
 
Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71~+4 66

DAY 2 Would you believe it!!!! SO HAPPY--Remember--CHEW GUM CHEW GUM!!!!! Love Ya--have a great day!!
 
Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71~+4 66

wow.. 100 last night.. 66 at +4 today.. even without insulin he's all over the place.. are you SURE you aren't giving him shots still? hahaha.

Keep it up Max :)
 
Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71~+4 66~PMBG 84

Today was the best day to be home.
I love 4 day weekends.

I think someone took my old Max and gave me this new and improved one.
He had a couple of naps but really, he was awake most of the day.
We had the windows open in the house, he did exploring and I finally found
him downstairs in the LB.

Max was hanging out by the back door, trying to find some squirrels, from inside
of course.
I also got him to lie in my lap, all purry and yummy.

My next challenge will be to get him to sleep with me again.
So far, no luck.
 
Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71~+4 66~PMBG 84

(((Randi & Max))) :thumbup​
Way 2 go!! I am soooooo excited for the two of you & cheering you both on!! Congrats on Day 2!!! Goooooooo Max!!​
 
Max had a blip of blue during the day but overall he is doing very well.
Just did my before bed check and Max came down to 68.

I will feed the gang now, leave food in the feeders and off to bed.
2 Days down, 12 to go.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top