4/4: Lando AMPS 66. Thank the lawd I'm off today!

TankNRK

Member Since 2022
Previous Post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-3-lando-amps-106-3.276025/#post-3061170

What a drop from last night! Been awhile since we had a green PS. And thank the heavens above I'm off work today! Shot the full dose and said
"Bring it on!" ;)

Im sure he'll get a good food bump, as he usually does or sits flat in his am cycles. But if not I'm prepared to handle it and have all the tools at my disposal!
Wish us luck!
 
Look at you! Shooting a full dose at 66! Go Tank! :cool:

Get a +1 and +2 and feed a tsp of food after each test? He might just head up from here after last night's active cycle. I won't be around for the next 2 hours, but if you need help tag @Angela & Cleo. Not sure if @Bron and Sheba (GA) will be around since it's already 8:30pm for her now.
All has been perfect :) he got a +2 snack and is set for a +4, he spiked up to almost 80 30 mins after food and has been slowly coming down to about where he started :) he's going to have another snack shortly!

No fear at all this morning since I'm off, I can handle this like a champ now! <3
 
All has been perfect :) he got a +2 snack and is set for a +4, he spiked up to almost 80 30 mins after food and has been slowly coming down to about where he started :) he's going to have another snack shortly!

No fear at all this morning since I'm off, I can handle this like a champ now! <3
80 is not much of a food spike from 66. The good thing about shooting low is the lovely flat cycles you get :-)
You are a champ now. :D:D:D
 
80 is not much of a food spike from 66. The good thing about shooting low is the lovely flat cycles you get :)
You are a champ now. :D:D:D
You're definitely right about that! I guess the fact that we only have numbers within a 60 point range these days, a 14 point increase feels like a good chunk lmao. Love the flat happy cycles, they're so gentle and Lando's really showing it today, he's been playing with his toys! I got the most beautiful and funny pics and videos of him today :) he's so happy and healthy!
 
You have become a pro now :cat:
I probably would have been a little panicked if I had to work today, but I would have just given him some gravy food, tested before I left, left out food before the predicable drops, and come home on break for him! It's pretty easy now. And now that I'm adjusting to knowing these lower numbers are safe, I haven't panicked when I've seen a 55 lol! I just give a lil bite of food and check in 30 mins :)
 
Green does become addictive doesn’t it once you realize how to handle low numbers. I wish more people realized this as the quicker that happens the better the chance of tight control and the diet controlled. :D
 
Green does become addictive doesn’t it once you realize how to handle low numbers. I wish more people realized this as the quicker that happens the better the chance of tight control and the diet controlled. :D
You're SO right! I'm glad I waited until I learned more and got on a better insulin and got the hang of SLGS though :) I dipped my toes in really slowly! I got used to changing the dose more frequently, and working my way down to lower numbers as my comfort allowed. Being on Lantus made it much easier too, as the cycles are very predictable! On Vetsulin EVERY DAY was a roller coaster. It was good for awhile, but it outstayed it's welcome. With Lantus I can really predict the future 9/10 times! :) I'm glad I started TR and was brave, it shows in Lando! Now when I see blues I'm like "BOOOO! WHERE DA GREENS AT!" LOL! At least our blues are at like 100 on the nose haha!
 
So wonderful to read your posts Tank!!!!! The confidence you are oozing is an inspiration :D:D:D:D. I hope some new ones here read and lurk on this thread. I was full of trepidation as well to start...... this truly is the best place! Go Lando!!!! :bighug::bighug::D:D:D:D:D:D
and of course his new pic is just cute as!!!!!!
 
So wonderful to read your posts Tank!!!!! The confidence you are oozing is an inspiration :D:D:D:D. I hope some new ones here read and lurk on this thread. I was full of trepidation as well to start...... this truly is the best place! Go Lando!!!! :bighug::bighug::D:D:D:D:D:D
and of course his new pic is just cute as!!!!!!
OMG thank you so much :joyful: I could cry happy tears! I think there's something big to be said about taking that baby step, one at a time, to become more comfortable with those scary lower numbers. I used to be scared under 200, and when I started I was horrified of a hypo event. Now when I see a 50 I just go "WHOOP!" And get out the tools for a little bump up and we know the routine, no need to panic, just gotta get the boy back up a little. Testing often, studying, collecting data, and having a hypo kit makes all the difference.
The last week I've just been so elated with how well things are going :cat:

Anyone can do it, but I will always recommend to newbies to do it one step at a time. You'll have to step out of your comfort zone eventually with TR, but putting one toe in the cold water at a time is a lot less shocking then jumping right in and drowning! You gotta learn to swim, get your swimsuit and nose plugs, have a lifeguard on duty, and slowly get into the pool. But you'll be swimming comfortably before long and your little sugar baby will be relaxing on the beach in their speedo :D soon I'll be a lifeguard for others <3
 
Back
Top