4/4 Hank Trial Day 1- HERE WE GO! AM-83/78,+5:15-70, PMBG 71

Status
Not open for further replies.

bettyandhank

Very Active Member
Well, after aborted plans yesterday, We began today instead.

I had the 'talk' with hank yesterday morning at test time, telling him things were about to change soon, less poking, and so on. We'd gotten so much great encouragement including just before then saying just the right things we needed to hear. Had planned to give it a 'go' this weekend and thought it might be our day. But he had other ideas and TESTED 95 at AMPS.. highest in 10+ days & 32 pts higher than the day before. What's up with THAT??
I couldn't pull the juice plug right then... it made no sense to me and so i followed my instincts. Was a bit dissapointed and deflated.


THEN i got on board and saw MAX had gone on trial. How exciting! HIs is a no questions kind of thing. He was practically free falling and knocking the door down. It was his day. i hope Hank is watching Max. He is doing SO great..just sailing along. Pay attention, Hank!

So we just took it easy and low key...then Last night he tested 93. Aaargh.
I finally decide to take the leap and then all that. We were so frustrated.

We were behind on schedule today from the last few days. I walked this morning, and when i returned he jumped on the test table early (for this late schedule) on his own, wanting a treat I'm sure. He stands waiting for me and purrs. Maybe just hungry for breakfast?
Tested at +11:15 and he was at 83. I tested again at +12:25 and he was 78. YEAR I GRADUATED HS!
By then we are late on top of late...more than an hour past regular time.


SO, I loved him up and gave BIG HUGS & KISSES... AND We took the plunge... on Easter Sunday!


It seems to be in the water lately.

Scary and EXCITING!!

i could hardly update my SS. Didn't want to jinx.

His mid-day test (+17:45) was 70! more like that, please!

I hope he sails through with flying colors.




Now you have Hank's update!




B&H
 
Re: 4/4 Hank- Trial Day 1- HERE WE GO! AMBG 83/ 78, +5:15-70

congratulations and GOOD LUCK with hank's OTJ trial! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/4 Hank- Trial Day 1- HERE WE GO! AMBG 83/ 78, +5:15-70

Good luck. And you really don't need to do a mid-cycle check unless you really want to.
 
Re: 4/4 Hank- Trial Day 1- HERE WE GO! AMBG 83/ 78, +5:15-70

Congratulations on Day One! :RAHCAT

I was wondering where you were yesterday. He's in the greens, any green number is good! So glad you're going for it!
 
Re: 4/4 Hank- Trial Day 1- HERE WE GO! AMBG 83/ 78, +5:15-70

Betty
I am so happy for you and Hank and we are flattered that you see Max as an inspiration.
I will tell him to have a chat with Hank so hey have a buddy system.
No antijinx for either one of us. :-D :-D

How exciting 3 trials going on at the same time and somehow I have a feeling
that our friend Scrabble could join us too.(no antijinx Michelle)
This will be an Easter to remember.

I have been testing Max about 4 hours after he eats to see if his body
is making his numbers come down.
Day 2, so far, so good.

YAY FOR HANK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GO HANK GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 4/4 Hank- Trial Day 1- HERE WE GO! AMBG 83/ 78, +5:15-70

(((Betty & Hank))) :thumbup
Happy Day 1 & we are all cheering you on!! Goooooo Hank :RAHCAT
 
Re: 4/4 Hank- Trial Day 1- HERE WE GO! AMBG 83/ 78, +5:15-70

Fantastic job, Hank! (you, too, Betty!). Keep up the good work! Can't wait to see tomorrow's numbers.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 4/4 Hank- Trial Day 1- HERE WE GO! AMBG 83/ 78, +5:15-70

Thanks everbody! We're excited. he's done really well with the insulin...Now hoping he can do just that well on his own. We had a big long talk and he's 'in'. I have everything crossed.

Randi, yes, that would be so great! let's definately get them on the buddy system. And thanks for the tips..we need 'em..have no idea what to do at this stage.

I have been testing Max about 4 hours after he eats to see if his body is making his numbers come down.
Day 2, so far, so good.
Are you kidding?...i'll say! Hank DO THAT! Max most certainly is inspiring.




How exciting 3 trials going on at the same time and somehow I have a feeling that our friend Scrabble could join us too.(no antijinx Michelle)
yeah, Scrabble means business..and Tess won't be long again, Kitty, Boomer (on a drop for a month+), and Tugger is probably going to skip through all the doses..he is a man on a mission. It's going to be a huge block party blowout!

Thanks for all the good wishes ya'll!
 
Re: 4/4 Hank- Trial Day 1- HERE WE GO! AMBG 83/78, +5:15-70

hey mel,..we finally leaped. Did you see he pulled another fast one on me yesterday?..threw me for a loop. Where did THAT come from? I guess he preferred today!

Let me know if you have any tips for us. He doesn't have a big appetite right now. not sure i can get him to eat so often and on schedule as Smokey. He's actually lost a bit more weight..which could be good or bad depending.

We need to get smokey, max & hank together to confer.


Thanks for coming by.
 
Re: 4/4 Hank- Trial Day 1- HERE WE GO! AMBG 83/78, +5:15-70

Woooohhh hoooo!! Yeah for Hank! What a good boy showing you some nice 70's for his first day of his OTJ trial.
And the Easter bunny said no jinx here at all!

So excited and happy for you and Hank. I'm sure he will be a good boy.
 
Re: 4/4 Hank- Trial Day 1- HERE WE GO! AMBG 83/78, +5:15-70

OMG Betty sooooooo excited for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just got back from Easter dinner to find Scrabble's pmps pretty low, I was scared and excited! Just starting reading tonight's condo's and I got so excited to see yours!!! Wow! Good luck! Scrabble and I will be cheering you on!!!!! Congrats!!!!!!!!!!!
:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 4/4 Hank- Trial Day 1- HERE WE GO! AMBG 83/78, +5:15-70

Betty -- wishing you so much luck!!!!

Just out of curiosity -- did you happen to feed anything different yesterday, when the number spiked?

Or maybe it was Hank's way of saying, "I am in charge. We're done when I say I'm done!" :mrgreen:

Go Hank Go!!!!!
 
Re: 4/4 Hank- Trial Day 1- HERE WE GO! AMBG 83/78, +5:15-70

Hi Kathy-
and Thanks! No, not yesterday, but did feed him a new food on friday that had me worried (read back that condo) but i think it was actually ok and just the label had changed. But who knows w/ janet/binky's list being dated if the formula or breakdowns are the same or reliable.

I don't know but his numbers were like that both cycles, and high for us.

Then had a scare last night when I did a control solution test with new strips that came in out of range. This was a spare meter I'd been using ..same brand/model as our other which I misplaced a couple weeks ago, but a different meter nonetheless and I'd not tested it before. So first test is out of range, retest & 2nd/3rd in range but barely....on the high side. Been using these last couple weeks, same timeframe as Hank has been improving. So had me questioning it's reliability. Not the best day for any of that. Frustrating. But here we are again today..scary as it is & back on track.

I just want it to go well for him and for him to have an easy time of it. I think he will. He's ready for it. Nothing but green hank!

I've gotta go grab his PMBG now- will be 24 hours. Just gets more nerve wracking from here. Scary but exciting!

Looks like ya'll aren't far behind!

Thanks for the luck & cheering us on!

betty


here we go...fingers crossed at 24 hours (is there still shed from fumes?)
 
Now he's showing off, hahaha! And he has every right to, what lovely numbers today.
Hank - Keep on doing it just like today, we love it!
 
I know...right?

Now do you see why those mid 90's freaked us out yesterday?

He looks great..and I am going to try and not worry too much yet about his lack of interest in food. He's not inappetant..certainly not becasue he's not feeling well, that isn't the impression. But it's like he just isn't bothered. If i bring it he'll eat a little. A little strange. he needs to lose weight, but also concerned if he's getting enough nutrients. I'd be surprised if he ate a half can all day. Maybe he wants to slim down and went on a diet?


Elvis on the other hand, peed on the corner of the console right in front of me tonight. He's trying to tell me something. I think Hank getting all this attention has been a stressful for him. And his food bowl got put in the garage so he no longer has free access. he often gets stuck in there after he eats.

I'm going to make sure he sleeps with me tonight.

Yay team Hank!!!

thanks for checking on us CD!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top